SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3297 (Misses Jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2154 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/05 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great jacket and as usual an incredibly helpful review. Thank you!
8/2/13 5:46 AM
skeetles888 said...
the results are gorgeous! thanks for the very detailed and helpful review. I'm making jackets from this pattern for all the women in my family for Christmas and I will definitely incorporate some of your techniques!
11/22/06 5:30 PM
Shellia said...
Lovely colors and matches, and the embroidery is the crowning touch!
6/29/05 7:22 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is beautiful-the color is gorgeous, and I love the embroidery. Thanks for all the great tips!
6/28/05 9:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
This is gorgeous. Oh, I can hardly wait to make something like this for the kids and I!!
6/28/05 8:30 AM
Izzie said...
Thankyou for a great review! I have this pattern and your tips for lining will be very helpful. Your jacket is beautiful!
6/28/05 8:23 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket! Very helpful review. I didn't think that I needed this pattern ... I'll have to rethink that!
6/28/05 8:16 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! The embroidery is a great touch.
6/28/05 7:51 AM
Cornelia said...
What a helpful review! And it's just at the right time for me. I just bought some 14oz. Windpro from Wazoodle and have been thinking about this pattern. the windpro takes care of the "blowthrough" but I think I'll use your lining method even so, partly as a place for hidden pockets. Thanks for posting your method and your pictures.
6/28/05 7:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review -- I appreciate the details on how and why you did the lining. Very nice jacket.
6/28/05 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, good even just for the polarfleece ironing tips! (But then you added even more info.) Nice jacket. (We are having a bit of a heat wave here, so it's hard to think about sewing a jacket! )
6/28/05 7:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your jacket! It looks like a Lands' End jacket in one of their catalogs, only yours is nicer!
6/28/05 6:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. Great review - I had to check and see where you are from!! Loved seeing all your details.
6/28/05 5:25 AM
jlg said...
Great looking jacket. The embroidery is just the right detail.
6/28/05 5:09 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Now here's a perfect example of why I love PR. Although I have no plans to sew a polar fleece jacket, I learned so much from this review - interfacing, pressing, alteration. Great review - and a finished project that makes me wish I needed a polar fleece jacket. It looks perfect, Belinda. Thanks for all the information.
6/28/05 5:05 AM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the embroidery and the fabric color!
6/28/05 4:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the color of this polar fleece and your embroidery is just the right touch. Nice job.
6/27/05 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the embroidery is a wonderful touch.
6/27/05 11:16 PM
sewsue said...
Your jacket looks fantastic, so professional. The embroidery is lovely and theanks for all the helpful tips about lining and the zipper.
6/27/05 10:36 PM
Deepika said...
Nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I know where you are coming from - I am a Melbourne girl and polar fleece is my friend. Great idea about the lining! I notice on bike rides the wind goes thru polar fleece. Very nice jacket!
6/27/05 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now