SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 108 (The Versatile Twin Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 3:51 PM


Pamela's Patterns: 108 by sewtofit  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
I think this bolero length cover-up looks great with your dress. I have the pattern and really need to make one of these for myself. Thanks for the review!
7/30/14 10:10 PM
Lagolden2 said...
This is such a sweet outfit. The bolero type jacket really polishes it. Great work.
5/14/14 7:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your look accomplished with this pattern! I am very new to layering, but am enjoying it! This is would be a very good staple pattern!
5/10/14 10:34 AM
Guelphgurl said...
I could see making this in 10 different colours! It would be great for cool offices and evenings.
5/10/14 8:55 AM
canei said...
Nice! I was thinking about this, but I just might order it. I love your fabric and the way it fits. Thanks for the review.
5/10/14 7:22 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect layering piece. Very nice!
5/10/14 3:17 AM
sewtofit said...
@nancy Rhodes. I'm a true pattern junkie!!! I have 1001 reasons to by a pattern.
5/9/14 7:00 PM
sewtofit said...
@sewrose. Yes, with the weather flipping like it does I don't know why I waited so long.
5/9/14 6:58 PM
supizoo said...
Very pretty. I need little cover-ups like this as well.
5/9/14 6:35 PM
msschiel said...
Very nice!
5/9/14 6:30 PM
sewrose said...
Looks like a great choice for our climate. I'm always looking for just the right summer layer. I'll have to try this one.
5/9/14 4:50 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
the dreaded double post…. sorry all~
5/9/14 4:27 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Helpful - enabling that is! review… headed to the website for a closer look and self argument about 'another' pattern. Love your top… flattering to the max. Nice to know that with the short cuts you utilized for a fast job still resulted in a lovely garment. Thank you!!!
5/9/14 4:26 PM
shirleyyoujest said...
This looks great! I was just thinking today that I need to make something like this for cool summer nights.
5/9/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: devviePuu

Review