SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2061 (Misses knit and woven pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:dinagideon
photo

 
 
About dinagideonstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/23/13
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 3:21 PM
Last Updated:5/9/14 3:28 PM


Simplicity: 2061 by dinagideon  Simplicity: 2061 by dinagideon  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dinagideon said...
Detroy! Want to see your versions. Would love to be inspired by others creations. :) Thanks, supizoo! Mary in FL, yes, I bet just an additional 1/2 inch would make a world of difference. I think I may need it on the front based on how it looks like it is fitting me in the photo, but it may also be because I have to wear it that high because of the elastic length. We'll see with the next incarnation. Mrs. Charisma...I give away so much from those bundles, but every bundle I get a piece that justifies the whole purchase, just last week I received a gorg piece of blue linen, just enough to make a skirt or shorts.
5/11/14 8:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Ha! Crazy husbands :) I have to start gambling more with bundles!
5/10/14 7:35 AM
mary in FL said...
They do look comfy! I agree that a slightly lower crotch curve will be the perfect adjustment.
5/9/14 8:11 PM
supizoo said...
So cute!
5/9/14 6:38 PM
detroy said...
So cute! I've made this pattern several times now in both the knit and woven styles (still need to do reviews). In fact, I'm making a franken pattern with the woven style right today. I love your ditsy pink print, it looks fabulous! Haha - just had to add that my husband also called some of my non-pj pants from this pattern pj pants too. Men!
5/9/14 3:49 PM
dinagideon said...
Okay, well sort of. The first time I wore them around the house, mind you, my husband was, "nice pjs." Sigh. Men. Dressing them up with the cardi, jewelry, makeup, and tee helped that last time. No PJ comments that time. Even if they do feel as comfy as pjs. :) Love your version, btw...I saw them here and at your blog, obviously, and then one week later in a free bundle, I received the same fabric as you made yours from. Not enough to do pants, but maybe a cute skirt?
5/9/14 3:49 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Hahaha! I'm glad you posted - they are awesome pants!!! Don't you feel like you're getting away with wearing such comfiness? :)
5/9/14 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info