SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstarstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 11:04 PM


Burda: 8488 by sewtofit  Burda: 8488 by sewtofit  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said... (5/12/14 12:27 PM) Reply
Wow, these are gorgeous! Love the color too! Losing weight is not easy so congrats to you!
sewtofit said... (5/11/14 0:50 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. It is alway great to have such inspiring feedback.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I love this pair and the originals! Also, thanks for linking to your article regarding pattern grading, very interesting.
Levone said... (5/10/14 7:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
1SewSweet said... (5/10/14 12:56 PM) Reply
Great pants! CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! I love you fabric color selections too! (Very cute video!)
ArtAttack said... (5/10/14 10:27 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I love the color. Burda pants fit me well, too. Having to take all your clothes in for the weight loss is a high class problem! Congrats.
MrsCharisma said... (5/10/14 7:31 AM) Reply
Very nice!! Now I'm really going to be following your reviews closely! My measurements are close and those are the same adjustments I have to make with pants! 1-1.5" removed from front and 1" added to back!
Gay said... (5/10/14 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice pants! And, congratulations on having to make everything *smaller*. It isn't much fun, but it was for a good cause.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details