SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstarstarstarstar
TX United States
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 82)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 11:04 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewtofit using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
norie creates said... (5/12/14 12:27 PM) Reply
Wow, these are gorgeous! Love the color too! Losing weight is not easy so congrats to you!
sewtofit said... (5/11/14 0:50 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. It is alway great to have such inspiring feedback.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I love this pair and the originals! Also, thanks for linking to your article regarding pattern grading, very interesting.
Levone said... (5/10/14 7:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
1SewSweet said... (5/10/14 12:56 PM) Reply
Great pants! CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! I love you fabric color selections too! (Very cute video!)
ArtAttack said... (5/10/14 10:27 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I love the color. Burda pants fit me well, too. Having to take all your clothes in for the weight loss is a high class problem! Congrats.
MrsCharisma said... (5/10/14 7:31 AM) Reply
Very nice!! Now I'm really going to be following your reviews closely! My measurements are close and those are the same adjustments I have to make with pants! 1-1.5" removed from front and 1" added to back!
Gay said... (5/10/14 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice pants! And, congratulations on having to make everything *smaller*. It isn't much fun, but it was for a good cause.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 7018

photo
by: PattyE

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details