SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstarstarstar
TX United States
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 11:04 PM
Burda: 8488 by sewtofit Burda: 8488 by sewtofit 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewtofit using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said... (5/12/14 12:27 PM) Reply
Wow, these are gorgeous! Love the color too! Losing weight is not easy so congrats to you!
sewtofit said... (5/11/14 0:50 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. It is alway great to have such inspiring feedback.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I love this pair and the originals! Also, thanks for linking to your article regarding pattern grading, very interesting.
Levone said... (5/10/14 7:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
1SewSweet said... (5/10/14 12:56 PM) Reply
Great pants! CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! I love you fabric color selections too! (Very cute video!)
ArtAttack said... (5/10/14 10:27 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I love the color. Burda pants fit me well, too. Having to take all your clothes in for the weight loss is a high class problem! Congrats.
MrsCharisma said... (5/10/14 7:31 AM) Reply
Very nice!! Now I'm really going to be following your reviews closely! My measurements are close and those are the same adjustments I have to make with pants! 1-1.5" removed from front and 1" added to back!
Gay said... (5/10/14 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice pants! And, congratulations on having to make everything *smaller*. It isn't much fun, but it was for a good cause.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1367

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details