Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstarstarstarstar
TX United States
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/14 11:04 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewtofit using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
norie creates said... (5/12/14 12:27 PM) Reply
Wow, these are gorgeous! Love the color too! Losing weight is not easy so congrats to you!
sewtofit said... (5/11/14 0:50 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies. It is alway great to have such inspiring feedback.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Fantastic pants. I love this pair and the originals! Also, thanks for linking to your article regarding pattern grading, very interesting.
Levone said... (5/10/14 7:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
1SewSweet said... (5/10/14 12:56 PM) Reply
Great pants! CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! I love you fabric color selections too! (Very cute video!)
ArtAttack said... (5/10/14 10:27 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I love the color. Burda pants fit me well, too. Having to take all your clothes in for the weight loss is a high class problem! Congrats.
MrsCharisma said... (5/10/14 7:31 AM) Reply
Very nice!! Now I'm really going to be following your reviews closely! My measurements are close and those are the same adjustments I have to make with pants! 1-1.5" removed from front and 1" added to back!
Gay said... (5/10/14 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice pants! And, congratulations on having to make everything *smaller*. It isn't much fun, but it was for a good cause.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

HotPatterns 1037

photo
by: crisford

Review
Kwik Sew 3027

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details