SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB322 (Tonic T-shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Alpine Queen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Alpine Queenstar
FRANCE
Member since: 4/9/13
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/10/14 9:37 AM
Last Updated:6/25/14 4:46 AM


Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB322 by Alpine Queen  Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB322 by Alpine Queen  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (6/25/14 10:46 PM) Reply
Gorgeous t-shirt, love the fabric! How wonderful you can teach the girls to sew.
canei said... (6/25/14 10:53 AM) Reply
Nice!
caroljeancarmichael said... (6/25/14 8:00 AM) Reply
Your sewing club is a kind of Mission, and I wish you well with it.
lakaribane said... (5/12/14 9:45 AM) Reply
I love your fabric too! But I wonder if you're perhaps shorter in the legs with a regular torso. That would explain why you had to lengthen both bodice and sleeve. I've tested (but not yet reviewed this) and at 5ft and with narrow shoulders, it fit great right out of the envelop. On the other hand, I had trouble with the neckband also. Free patterns are indeed the best option for trying new things, good luck!
sewingcanary said... (5/11/14 10:24 PM) Reply
OOPS -double post
sewingcanary said... (5/11/14 11:52 AM) Reply
Fabric content can often be identified by doing a burn test. Blended fibres are harder, but you can usually get an idea of what a fabric is made of. Threads Magazine has an online video about doing one. There is also a pdf file you can copy and save onto your computer for future reference. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/31497/how-to-identify-fabrics-with-a-burn-test Good luck and many blessings with your club!
Quickie said... (5/11/14 1:48 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. In my plussizes version the neckband was correct length
Danmar said... (5/11/14 0:04 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. Your sewing club sounds wonderful !
supizoo said... (5/10/14 8:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful T. I love the fabric you've used. Thanks for the review and for the link detailing your new sewing club. How exciting! I haven't made this T but agree that this style would be a great project to start with.
michellep74 said... (5/10/14 5:39 PM) Reply
I've made this t-shirt four times (using the plus sized version), and I agree that it's a very well-drafted pattern with a great fit. If any of your young women are curvier, don't hesitate to recommend the plus sized range of this pattern.
Jrhee said... (5/10/14 11:56 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you!
marec said... (5/10/14 10:15 AM) Reply
Looks marvelous on you, and your review is very helpful. Have fun with running the sewing club.
sewrose said... (5/10/14 10:06 AM) Reply
I agree this would work well for young and petite figures, and the free download works well for young wallets. Good luck with the sewing club!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1006

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details