SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2461 (Toddler's Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1

About rmusic1starstar
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 106)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/14 1:18 PM
Last Updated:5/18/14 5:56 PM
Simplicity: 2461 by rmusic1 Simplicity: 2461 by rmusic1 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AgathaDarling said... (11/15/15 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review! The collar tip and the hem length was really useful. The poppers are a great idea and your butterflies are simply gorgeous.
Barbara V said... (5/19/14 9:36 AM) Reply
So absolutely sweet and adorable (both dress and two yr. old!. I'm so glad you have a convert!!! Your many changes are very clever!
Pj3g said... (5/18/14 11:04 PM) Reply
I see your update too -- she's adorable! Glad to know you can keep sewing girly dresses!
supizoo said... (5/18/14 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the update! Happiness all round :)
Pj3g said... (5/11/14 8:23 AM) Reply
I love it! Hope she does too! Fingers crossed that she does!
KamiSue2 said... (5/11/14 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just made this too and added under stitching at the collar. Smart of you to remember to add that in your review.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful; she will surely love it! If she is a stubborn pants wearer, perhaps you could sew a pretty little pair of shorty shorts to wear under the dress?
atymonw said... (5/10/14 7:54 PM) Reply
I love the butterfly pockets! The window for wearing such adorable dresses is very short -- I wish little girls could appreciate it for a little longer than they usually do;)
Christas said... (5/10/14 6:52 PM) Reply
How could she not love this pretty dress?!!! I hope it makes her love dresses again. It makes me wish my girls could be little again and that I could sew them sweet dresses like this one.
Adaire said... (5/10/14 6:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Surely she will love it! (AND wear it!)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8931

by: velosewer

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details