SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2461 (Toddler's Dresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 112)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/14 1:18 PM
Last Updated:5/18/14 5:56 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AgathaDarling said... (11/15/15 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review! The collar tip and the hem length was really useful. The poppers are a great idea and your butterflies are simply gorgeous.
Barbara V said... (5/19/14 9:36 AM) Reply
So absolutely sweet and adorable (both dress and two yr. old!. I'm so glad you have a convert!!! Your many changes are very clever!
Pj3g said... (5/18/14 11:04 PM) Reply
I see your update too -- she's adorable! Glad to know you can keep sewing girly dresses!
supizoo said... (5/18/14 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the update! Happiness all round :)
Pj3g said... (5/11/14 8:23 AM) Reply
I love it! Hope she does too! Fingers crossed that she does!
KamiSue2 said... (5/11/14 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute! I just made this too and added under stitching at the collar. Smart of you to remember to add that in your review.
supizoo said... (5/10/14 9:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful; she will surely love it! If she is a stubborn pants wearer, perhaps you could sew a pretty little pair of shorty shorts to wear under the dress?
atymonw said... (5/10/14 7:54 PM) Reply
I love the butterfly pockets! The window for wearing such adorable dresses is very short -- I wish little girls could appreciate it for a little longer than they usually do;)
Christas said... (5/10/14 6:52 PM) Reply
How could she not love this pretty dress?!!! I hope it makes her love dresses again. It makes me wish my girls could be little again and that I could sew them sweet dresses like this one.
Adaire said... (5/10/14 6:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Surely she will love it! (AND wear it!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae

photo
by: TammyMJZ

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details