SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8997 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:Dellia45
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dellia45star
SC United States
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/14 1:00 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8997 by Dellia45  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelColorado said...
Very nice -- I am getting ready to make 4 of these for bridesmaids !! Thanks for the review -- Did you add 3 inches to view B (shorter dress) or C -- I love the lines and the cup size adjustments
9/20/14 9:31 PM
MelColorado said...
Thanks for the great review -- I love the look of this pattern and now Im ready to use it !!
8/31/14 5:28 PM
Dellia45 said...
Thank you.
6/18/14 8:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
6/5/14 9:05 PM
marthalamb said...
Beautiful dress! Your comments are helpful.
5/31/14 10:10 PM
MrsCharisma said...
AMAZING!
5/31/14 7:59 PM
FARQUHAR said...
This looks beautiful on you!
5/29/14 11:19 PM
staymay said...
Very feminine! Love it.
5/22/14 2:36 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful dress!
5/19/14 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this fabulous dress! :o)
5/16/14 0:28 AM
MaryMacTree said...
FAB! You look Beautiful and the Dress WOW
5/15/14 10:21 PM
lmb09 said...
Very Pretty! I am planning to sew this dress and was so glad to see your review!
5/15/14 7:57 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
Soooo pretty! Great job.
5/15/14 4:36 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! I love your fabric choice for the pattern. It fits you perfectly. Thanks so much for your review. I bought this pattern at the last sale. Nice sewing!
5/15/14 8:22 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very beautiful dress! It flatters you very nicely too...such a bonus!
5/14/14 6:36 PM
Laury S said...
That print is beautiful. You look sensational in it!
5/14/14 4:23 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous work!
5/14/14 1:44 PM
Wianno Girl said...
So pretty - the dress is summer itself! agree with checking appropriateness of Vneck - sometimes its too much of a good thing ;-)
5/14/14 11:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. You look wonderful in this dress.
5/14/14 11:04 AM
Danmar said...
You look amazing in your pretty dress!
5/14/14 8:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!!!
5/14/14 5:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
5/14/14 4:01 AM
Margie T said...
Very pretty dress. Your mother looks lovely in it.
5/14/14 1:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! Where did you get your lovely fabric?
5/13/14 9:15 PM
VeraD said...
Beautiful job and a beautiful dress.
5/13/14 9:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The ultimate feminine summer dress! Thanks for a wonderfully helpful review. This is another one that's been patiently waiting its turn in my que!
5/13/14 7:40 PM
tlc246 said...
You look so elegant. I love this dress. It's very FLOTUS.
5/13/14 6:14 PM
Cuffs said...
That is so gorgeous! And might I say that your pose shows off the dress so perfectly. Beautiful!
5/13/14 4:36 PM
sewtofit said...
Great looking dress...I love colorful dresses.
5/13/14 4:20 PM
mchinadoll said...
So very Lovely.
5/13/14 3:56 PM
canei said...
Pretty!
5/13/14 2:34 PM
missyyz said...
Bold AND beautiful !!!
5/13/14 2:01 PM
CathrynR said...
So pretty. Wonderful for summer.
5/13/14 12:33 PM
Lauradublin said...
Looks great!
5/13/14 9:04 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress. I am looking forward to sewing this pattern, and even more so after seeing your review.
5/13/14 8:32 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I can appreciate "the appropriateness" of the V-neck depth (not too plunging). The fabric is perfect for summer! I love that this dress has pockets!:)
5/13/14 7:48 AM
the_caroler said...
Thank you for the review! This pattern is next in my queue, and I've been putting it off, but no more. Your dress looks fabulous!
5/13/14 7:27 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful! You look like summer at the beach!
5/13/14 7:23 AM
stitchywitch said...
Beautiful on you - thanks for the review!
5/13/14 2:15 AM
material excess said...
It looks divine on you. Great choice of pattern and fabric!
5/13/14 1:26 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
5/13/14 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info