SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6034 (Coordinates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 10:10 AM
Last Updated:7/6/05 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Great review, thanks. Looks like a perfect pattern for a SWAP. Your skirt looks lovely and fits wonderfully. I was pleasantly surprised that the purple and chartreuse made such a nice color combo -- never would have thought of that!!
6/29/05 10:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a darling little grouping. I sure wish I could stick with a SWAP project long enough to get a travel wardrobe done. Skirts are a great choice, cool and breezy and the cardigan to keep warm when necessary.
6/29/05 10:57 AM
jlg said...
Great pieces. I love the drape and fit of the skirt.
6/29/05 11:14 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhhh, neat stuff, Patti. Great job. I wish there was a closeup of the cardigan's trimmings, sounds to creative. Lovely work and you're going to look so good!
6/29/05 12:54 PM
Patti B said...
bunz, I forgot that I was wearing that top but I do like chartreuse and purple. :-) I actually made a rayon batik blouse that I'll review later that is purple, green and aqua. MaryBeth, I posted a closer view of my meager embellishments at the end of the review.
6/29/05 2:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute outfit, thanks for pointing out this pattern.
6/29/05 5:02 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You fit yourself well. They all look great on you.
6/29/05 11:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a nice-looking skirt. I like the length too, and the color is great. Great review on this pattern!
6/30/05 7:00 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern! (Haven't made it yet.) I really like that shirt hem. And I really like the skirt. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/30/05 7:42 AM
Teri said...
Very nice SWAP pieces. They will be so much fun to wear on your trip!
6/30/05 1:52 PM
pjrsews said...
I really like the embelishments on your shell and cardigan. The ruffle definitely looks like an "on purpose". Kudos on the skirt, too. I just made a similar one, but have the same waist problem so I added a narrow waistband with a slightly elastic waist along with the zipper.
6/30/05 2:19 PM
Patti B said...
pjrsews, I almost did the same thing -- maybe next time. I did go back yesterday and sew in 1/2 inch elastic, a bit shorter than the circumference, to the seam allowance of the waist and that seems to help it hang where I want it to. Thanks for all the nice comments!
6/30/05 2:23 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful drape on that skirt! And I totally love the lime green with the purple, intentional or not. It's too bad this pattern is out of print.
6/30/05 6:05 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
almost makes me buy yet another pattern! Lovely set, enjoy. It is fun to have memories of travels with your fabrics.
6/30/05 7:42 PM
Twinkster said...
Love it... love it! You always pick out some great fabrics!!
7/7/05 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99538-1000

photo
by: bijou90

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6225

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern