Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6034 (Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1485 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 10:10 AM
Last Updated:7/6/05 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Great review, thanks. Looks like a perfect pattern for a SWAP. Your skirt looks lovely and fits wonderfully. I was pleasantly surprised that the purple and chartreuse made such a nice color combo -- never would have thought of that!!
6/29/05 10:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a darling little grouping. I sure wish I could stick with a SWAP project long enough to get a travel wardrobe done. Skirts are a great choice, cool and breezy and the cardigan to keep warm when necessary.
6/29/05 10:57 AM
jlg said...
Great pieces. I love the drape and fit of the skirt.
6/29/05 11:14 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhhh, neat stuff, Patti. Great job. I wish there was a closeup of the cardigan's trimmings, sounds to creative. Lovely work and you're going to look so good!
6/29/05 12:54 PM
Patti B said...
bunz, I forgot that I was wearing that top but I do like chartreuse and purple. :-) I actually made a rayon batik blouse that I'll review later that is purple, green and aqua. MaryBeth, I posted a closer view of my meager embellishments at the end of the review.
6/29/05 2:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute outfit, thanks for pointing out this pattern.
6/29/05 5:02 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You fit yourself well. They all look great on you.
6/29/05 11:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a nice-looking skirt. I like the length too, and the color is great. Great review on this pattern!
6/30/05 7:00 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern! (Haven't made it yet.) I really like that shirt hem. And I really like the skirt. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/30/05 7:42 AM
Teri said...
Very nice SWAP pieces. They will be so much fun to wear on your trip!
6/30/05 1:52 PM
pjrsews said...
I really like the embelishments on your shell and cardigan. The ruffle definitely looks like an "on purpose". Kudos on the skirt, too. I just made a similar one, but have the same waist problem so I added a narrow waistband with a slightly elastic waist along with the zipper.
6/30/05 2:19 PM
Patti B said...
pjrsews, I almost did the same thing -- maybe next time. I did go back yesterday and sew in 1/2 inch elastic, a bit shorter than the circumference, to the seam allowance of the waist and that seems to help it hang where I want it to. Thanks for all the nice comments!
6/30/05 2:23 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful drape on that skirt! And I totally love the lime green with the purple, intentional or not. It's too bad this pattern is out of print.
6/30/05 6:05 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
almost makes me buy yet another pattern! Lovely set, enjoy. It is fun to have memories of travels with your fabrics.
6/30/05 7:42 PM
Twinkster said...
Love it... love it! You always pick out some great fabrics!!
7/7/05 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us