SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Very cute skirt and welcome to PR!
6/30/05 1:57 PM
AnneM said...
A+ on your "home ec" project. ;) Seriously, cute summer skirt. And thanks for mentioning all the good habits; great prompt for all of us to follow them.
6/30/05 7:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great review. I didn't notice any problem with the plaid not matching in the pic before I read the review. Glad you were able to utilize so many info from this website. It's so awesome, isn't it?!
6/30/05 6:56 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Really helpful review. I like the way you talked abou what you learned and how you incorporated it into a fairly simple pattern. What a great way to learn fitting. What book are you referring to? FFRP
6/29/05 11:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congrats on your first review. It is excellent. I love the skirt and admire the way you took new information and used it. This looks very nice and I also love those colors.
6/29/05 2:52 PM
Patti B said...
Very good review and very pretty summer skirt with some of my favorite colors in it.
6/29/05 2:48 PM
SandraB said...
Welcome to Pattern Review and thanks for a great review. Your skirt is very nice. I too love the colour combination of turquoise, navy and green.
6/29/05 1:37 PM
Hilary said...
Great job on your skirt, and thanks for describing each step. I wish I could make myself iron my fabrics-my most neglected step, lol. Your skirt looks very pretty, and the plaid looks so even and level. Whenever i work with plaid, it seems to tilt ever so slightly! Congratulations on conquering these new good habits!
6/29/05 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review