Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (Skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (6/30/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt and welcome to PR!
AnneM said... (6/30/05 7:45 AM) Reply
A+ on your "home ec" project. ;) Seriously, cute summer skirt. And thanks for mentioning all the good habits; great prompt for all of us to follow them.
ryan's mom said... (6/30/05 6:56 AM) Reply
Great review. I didn't notice any problem with the plaid not matching in the pic before I read the review. Glad you were able to utilize so many info from this website. It's so awesome, isn't it?!
purpleseamstress said... (6/29/05 11:49 PM) Reply
Really helpful review. I like the way you talked abou what you learned and how you incorporated it into a fairly simple pattern. What a great way to learn fitting. What book are you referring to? FFRP
Mary Stiefer said... (6/29/05 2:52 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. It is excellent. I love the skirt and admire the way you took new information and used it. This looks very nice and I also love those colors.
Patti B said... (6/29/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Very good review and very pretty summer skirt with some of my favorite colors in it.
SandraB said... (6/29/05 1:37 PM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review and thanks for a great review. Your skirt is very nice. I too love the colour combination of turquoise, navy and green.
Hilary said... (6/29/05 12:58 PM) Reply
Great job on your skirt, and thanks for describing each step. I wish I could make myself iron my fabrics-my most neglected step, lol. Your skirt looks very pretty, and the plaid looks so even and level. Whenever i work with plaid, it seems to tilt ever so slightly! Congratulations on conquering these new good habits!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details