SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (Skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (6/30/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt and welcome to PR!
AnneM said... (6/30/05 7:45 AM) Reply
A+ on your "home ec" project. ;) Seriously, cute summer skirt. And thanks for mentioning all the good habits; great prompt for all of us to follow them.
ryan's mom said... (6/30/05 6:56 AM) Reply
Great review. I didn't notice any problem with the plaid not matching in the pic before I read the review. Glad you were able to utilize so many info from this website. It's so awesome, isn't it?!
purpleseamstress said... (6/29/05 11:49 PM) Reply
Really helpful review. I like the way you talked abou what you learned and how you incorporated it into a fairly simple pattern. What a great way to learn fitting. What book are you referring to? FFRP
Mary Stiefer said... (6/29/05 2:52 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. It is excellent. I love the skirt and admire the way you took new information and used it. This looks very nice and I also love those colors.
Patti B said... (6/29/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Very good review and very pretty summer skirt with some of my favorite colors in it.
SandraB said... (6/29/05 1:37 PM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review and thanks for a great review. Your skirt is very nice. I too love the colour combination of turquoise, navy and green.
Hilary said... (6/29/05 12:58 PM) Reply
Great job on your skirt, and thanks for describing each step. I wish I could make myself iron my fabrics-my most neglected step, lol. Your skirt looks very pretty, and the plaid looks so even and level. Whenever i work with plaid, it seems to tilt ever so slightly! Congratulations on conquering these new good habits!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details