Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (Skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX United States
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 12:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said... (6/30/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt and welcome to PR!
AnneM said... (6/30/05 7:45 AM) Reply
A+ on your "home ec" project. ;) Seriously, cute summer skirt. And thanks for mentioning all the good habits; great prompt for all of us to follow them.
ryan's mom said... (6/30/05 6:56 AM) Reply
Great review. I didn't notice any problem with the plaid not matching in the pic before I read the review. Glad you were able to utilize so many info from this website. It's so awesome, isn't it?!
purpleseamstress said... (6/29/05 11:49 PM) Reply
Really helpful review. I like the way you talked abou what you learned and how you incorporated it into a fairly simple pattern. What a great way to learn fitting. What book are you referring to? FFRP
Mary Stiefer said... (6/29/05 2:52 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review. It is excellent. I love the skirt and admire the way you took new information and used it. This looks very nice and I also love those colors.
Patti B said... (6/29/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Very good review and very pretty summer skirt with some of my favorite colors in it.
SandraB said... (6/29/05 1:37 PM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review and thanks for a great review. Your skirt is very nice. I too love the colour combination of turquoise, navy and green.
Hilary said... (6/29/05 12:58 PM) Reply
Great job on your skirt, and thanks for describing each step. I wish I could make myself iron my fabrics-my most neglected step, lol. Your skirt looks very pretty, and the plaid looks so even and level. Whenever i work with plaid, it seems to tilt ever so slightly! Congratulations on conquering these new good habits!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 20482-1003

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6326

photo
by: Mariposalu...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details