SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Duplicity Culotte (Duplicity Culotte)

Viewed 1784 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChrisK said...
Ann, these look great. Are these easy to walk in and how do they look when you sit? And great sandals too, I just bought and identical pair last week! ;-)
6/29/05 2:17 PM
Ann Smith said...
ChrisK, easy to walk, nice fabric movement. They look fine when you sit if you demurely cross your feet at the ankles. See note above about cross your legs...that's not real attractive.
6/29/05 2:22 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, they are gorgeous ... as is everything you make.
6/29/05 2:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I really like your sandals too. What a classy lady.
6/29/05 2:54 PM
Karen Bowers said...
thanks for the solid review, ann.
6/29/05 8:40 PM
Kathryn said...
Great review, and another great addition to your wardrobe, Ann! You always come up with the kewlest pattern/fabric combos.
6/29/05 11:21 PM
Liana said...
What a neat garment Ann! You look great, as always.
6/30/05 0:28 AM
tigger said...
Great pants - thanks for the review!
6/30/05 1:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good on and better than the pattern drawing.
6/30/05 6:03 AM
Linda E. said...
Ann You cullote is really cute. I didn't like this pattern when I first saw it. It has grown on me the more I see of it I think I want it to make some for a cruise we will be taking in February. thanks for the great review
6/30/05 6:48 AM
PhyllisC said...
I love this Ann! I hadn't been to the SW website in while - might need to pick this one up. I see what you mean about not crossing one's legs.
6/30/05 8:50 AM
SJB said...
Ann, I was delighted to find your review of the Duplicity Culotte as I made this up in a rayon print when the pattern first came out and absolutely love it. I am 5'3" (same as you?) but shortened it by 4" as I wanted it to hit below the calf. Altering it that much was a bit of a chore. I did not do the recommended waistband--I simply put in an elastic band which seemed like a lot less work than the zipper/waist finish! Your version looks absolutely fantiastic!
6/30/05 8:32 PM
Vigdis sch-j said...
Thank you for the review. I am 5'2" and have to shorten everything, but sometimes that is not possible. Your slideshow is great.
8/29/05 10:06 AM
Souzan said...
Ann, thanks for your review and pictures. It looks great! I was about to buy this pattern, but I really needed to know that bit about not being able to cross your legs -- I'm the type that would drive crazy! Plus I don't like to feel I'm fighting a skirt when I take a big stride.
10/6/06 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now