SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6115 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/14 5:37 AM
Last Updated:5/16/14 0:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Project Photo:McCall's: 6115 by Sew tell me

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6115
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:ITY Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: MISSES' DRESSES IN THREE LENGTHS: Dresses A, B, C, D are loose fitting, A-line with neckline casing and shoulder strap; dress A has contrast shoulder strap and bow; dress C has contrast shoulder strap; dresses A, B, C lengths are above-knee; dress D is ankle length.

Pattern Sizing: A5(6-8-10-12-14), EE(14-16-18-20)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? I think so.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Super easy, didn't need them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the ease with which this came together. A great dress in a about an hour.

Fabric Used: ITY knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made the pattern as directed

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I plan to sew this at least once more. I would definitely recommend this pattern to others.

Conclusion: This pattern is simple but stylish pattern, easy to sew, easy to wear. Great for beginners. There really isn't much more to say about this dress. I've made and reviewed it here or something very similar four times now. It's my go to maxi dress pattern and it's three easy pieces, its simple lines lend itself to being perfect for fabulous fabric. I was able to knock this one out in about an hour without instructions. You should definitely try it.

See more pics Here
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Stunning maxi! You look amazing!
5/15/14 7:13 AM
McCallPatternCo said...
Smokin' hot!
5/15/14 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Hot Dang Baby! You are totally rocking this!
5/15/14 9:37 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful. I have got to get this pattern and hope I look as fabulous as you do when I get around to making it.
5/15/14 9:39 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute!
5/15/14 10:28 AM
canei said...
Hot!
5/15/14 10:42 AM
sewnaughty said...
You are rocking this out. Looks very Missoni!!!
5/15/14 2:34 PM
supizoo said...
Beautiful!
5/15/14 5:00 PM
Sheseams said...
:-)
5/15/14 5:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. You will be cool and stylish for hot weather!
5/16/14 5:19 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very nice, you look great!
5/16/14 2:48 PM
missyyz said...
This dress is a total winner. Love it on you.
5/17/14 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now