SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3042 (Boy's Pajamas)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/11/05 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harmony said...
What a funny kid! Cute pj's and kids.
9/11/05 11:11 PM
inkyannie said...
Love the tongue, LOL. I really like these pj's and the blocking idea. You did a great job. Just the pattern I have been wanting. On the list it goes. Thanks for this review.
7/3/05 0:26 AM
flowermama said...
Great save on adapting pants to the amount of fabric you had and neat colorblocking idea so you can tell the sets apart. I had to laugh when I saw the pic of the two younger boys, it looked like two of my dgsons at first glance. Your three boys are so handsome!
6/30/05 11:35 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Nikki, he *is* the family clown, and I can rarely get a pic with a straight face, lol. Sally, I got the fabric at my local Hancock's fabrics, and I've seen it at Joann's as well (although it was more expensive at Joann's, by $2/yard). If you can't find it where you are, you should be able to order it online, I would think.
6/30/05 9:03 AM
Sally in UK said...
Very nice. Where did you get the fabric?
6/30/05 3:05 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Oh that picture is just too cute! Great sewing.
6/29/05 11:39 PM
candyo said...
my husband loves those pjs- he's a star wars freak. also your little guy on the left has quite the sense of humor!
6/29/05 9:03 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
LOL too cute.
6/29/05 5:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this project - Cute boys and cute pj's
6/29/05 5:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great PJs and handsome boys. You did an excellent job placing that design center front. I like the color blocking details. I do the same thing -- take a "simple" project and complicate it -- but it's worth it in the end, as you proved!
6/29/05 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now