SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3042 (Boy's Pajamas)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/11/05 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great PJs and handsome boys. You did an excellent job placing that design center front. I like the color blocking details. I do the same thing -- take a "simple" project and complicate it -- but it's worth it in the end, as you proved!
6/29/05 4:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this project - Cute boys and cute pj's
6/29/05 5:34 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
LOL too cute.
6/29/05 5:41 PM
candyo said...
my husband loves those pjs- he's a star wars freak. also your little guy on the left has quite the sense of humor!
6/29/05 9:03 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Oh that picture is just too cute! Great sewing.
6/29/05 11:39 PM
Sally in UK said...
Very nice. Where did you get the fabric?
6/30/05 3:05 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Nikki, he *is* the family clown, and I can rarely get a pic with a straight face, lol. Sally, I got the fabric at my local Hancock's fabrics, and I've seen it at Joann's as well (although it was more expensive at Joann's, by $2/yard). If you can't find it where you are, you should be able to order it online, I would think.
6/30/05 9:03 AM
flowermama said...
Great save on adapting pants to the amount of fabric you had and neat colorblocking idea so you can tell the sets apart. I had to laugh when I saw the pic of the two younger boys, it looked like two of my dgsons at first glance. Your three boys are so handsome!
6/30/05 11:35 PM
inkyannie said...
Love the tongue, LOL. I really like these pj's and the blocking idea. You did a great job. Just the pattern I have been wanting. On the list it goes. Thanks for this review.
7/3/05 0:26 AM
Harmony said...
What a funny kid! Cute pj's and kids.
9/11/05 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review