Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3042 (Boy's Pajamas) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1033 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/05 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/11/05 8:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great PJs and handsome boys. You did an excellent job placing that design center front. I like the color blocking details. I do the same thing -- take a "simple" project and complicate it -- but it's worth it in the end, as you proved!
6/29/05 4:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this project - Cute boys and cute pj's
6/29/05 5:34 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
LOL too cute.
6/29/05 5:41 PM
candyo said...
my husband loves those pjs- he's a star wars freak. also your little guy on the left has quite the sense of humor!
6/29/05 9:03 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Oh that picture is just too cute! Great sewing.
6/29/05 11:39 PM
Sally in UK said...
Very nice. Where did you get the fabric?
6/30/05 3:05 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Nikki, he *is* the family clown, and I can rarely get a pic with a straight face, lol. Sally, I got the fabric at my local Hancock's fabrics, and I've seen it at Joann's as well (although it was more expensive at Joann's, by $2/yard). If you can't find it where you are, you should be able to order it online, I would think.
6/30/05 9:03 AM
flowermama said...
Great save on adapting pants to the amount of fabric you had and neat colorblocking idea so you can tell the sets apart. I had to laugh when I saw the pic of the two younger boys, it looked like two of my dgsons at first glance. Your three boys are so handsome!
6/30/05 11:35 PM
inkyannie said...
Love the tongue, LOL. I really like these pj's and the blocking idea. You did a great job. Just the pattern I have been wanting. On the list it goes. Thanks for this review.
7/3/05 0:26 AM
Harmony said...
What a funny kid! Cute pj's and kids.
9/11/05 11:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us