Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 3021 (Wrap skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1617 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/05 2:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said...
It looks beautiful on you, and the appliques are just the right touch. Thanks for the detailed review.
6/30/05 2:44 PM
Carina said...
Oh Åsa, the skirt is absolutely gorgeous! I really like it on Jette, the designer, too, but the flower appliqués makes it really something special. Oh, I wish my legs were a little bit longer!
6/30/05 2:49 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely, Asa! The appliques make it quite unique.
6/30/05 2:54 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Åsa, your skirt is wonderful! I've been looking at this pattern for awhile wondering how it would look on me. It's beautiful on you. The appliqués make this skirt so unique. I guess I will have to put it on my list.....
6/30/05 3:00 PM
Mlle Laura said...
What a beautiful skirt. The flowers are lovely, they really make the skirt one of a kind.
6/30/05 3:08 PM
Patti B said...
Your skirt is lovely and looks very nice on you. The appliques are the finishing touch and your review is quite helpful. The only Danish I know is how to say 'chicken' -- our Danish exchange student's legacy.
6/30/05 3:16 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It's so pretty! All of the Onion pattern reviews have been wonderful.
6/30/05 3:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great set of appliques. That's exactly what was needed.
6/30/05 4:00 PM
Clemmie said...
What a great skirt- the fabric and colours are so nice! Lovely flowers too. Thank you for a really informative review!
6/30/05 4:26 PM
Amelie said...
What a beautiful skirt!! There are lot of wonderful details. The fabric that you used for the appliques is so great.
6/30/05 5:06 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful skirt! Love the appliques!
6/30/05 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt, Åsa. That trim doesn't look like it was once an ugly fabric. Good job on the flowers as well.
6/30/05 6:18 PM
els said...
Åsa your skirt is beautiful, the appliqué flowers make this skirt a very unique one. Looks great on you.
6/30/05 6:38 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. The appliques make it special.
6/30/05 7:11 PM
Tiner W said...
I love your skirt! The drape of the fabric is so pretty, and I love, love the appliques!
6/30/05 9:51 PM
drsue said...
Wonderful job on this. Very high end designer.
6/30/05 11:24 PM
Tini said...
Åsa, what a great skirt! I even like yours bettern than Jettes. It fits you beautifully and I love the applique & the bullets! Isn't it funny, that plain fabric looks so "unfinished" ;) ?
6/30/05 11:47 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty skirt! Congrats on your recent marriage too :)
6/30/05 11:50 PM
aneri_masi said...
I definitely like your version better than Jette's. Color, applique, everything is SO beautiful! You are so creative and inspiring.
7/1/05 2:10 AM
jlg said...
Delightful skirt. Very pretty on you.
7/1/05 5:13 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Åsa - it's beautyfull! I love the applique too!
7/1/05 7:54 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Such a feminine and attractive skirt. Your work is wonderful!
7/1/05 9:44 AM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
7/1/05 11:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Thanks for your kind words! I'm looking forward to trying more Onion patterns soon... They're really nicely packaged, too, in a cardboard folder that has all the instructions printed on it.
7/1/05 2:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt is very flattering on you. Fits perfect. Like the appliques, just adds the right touch to the skirt.
7/2/05 6:47 AM
MaryBeth said...
I missed this one! Arghhhh, working too much. I want to say, Nice job! Asa. I think this is a good pattern to try out. Thanks for all the tips.
7/2/05 7:23 AM
mrs quickly said...
Love the skirt. I looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/2/05 12:26 PM
inkyannie said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I really like the idea of the appliques. And just enough to give it that perfect look!
7/2/05 11:54 PM
sherry pete said...
Asa--Beautiful work!! and wonderful sewing testimonial of our PR weekend --thanks for creating and posting it so soon- its inspiring!!
7/5/05 10:14 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Åsa It looks beautiful! I never thought that old ugly to me fabric could come out as good, like the silverbullets too, I still haven´t used mine, saving for a special project
7/26/05 11:02 AM
Deepika said...
Asa, your skirt is just too gorgeous and the flower appliques are darling. Your attention to detail is inspiring!
7/26/05 10:16 PM
Vibek said...
Havent' seen this before today, just adding my praise. The skirt looks lovely.
8/21/05 1:26 PM
KathleenS said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
1/13/06 4:52 AM
HenriettenDK said...
It looks great, the appliques are fantastic...Well done!
2/27/06 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-112 Blouse
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/20/08
Read Review

Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5600 misses dress
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 4/25/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us