SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 3021 (Wrap skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1618 times 
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo

 
 
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/05 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HenriettenDK said...
It looks great, the appliques are fantastic...Well done!
2/27/06 9:07 AM
KathleenS said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
1/13/06 4:52 AM
Vibek said...
Havent' seen this before today, just adding my praise. The skirt looks lovely.
8/21/05 1:26 PM
Deepika said...
Asa, your skirt is just too gorgeous and the flower appliques are darling. Your attention to detail is inspiring!
7/26/05 10:16 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Åsa It looks beautiful! I never thought that old ugly to me fabric could come out as good, like the silverbullets too, I still haven´t used mine, saving for a special project
7/26/05 11:02 AM
sherry pete said...
Asa--Beautiful work!! and wonderful sewing testimonial of our PR weekend --thanks for creating and posting it so soon- its inspiring!!
7/5/05 10:14 AM
inkyannie said...
What a gorgeous skirt. I really like the idea of the appliques. And just enough to give it that perfect look!
7/2/05 11:54 PM
mrs quickly said...
Love the skirt. I looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/2/05 12:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
I missed this one! Arghhhh, working too much. I want to say, Nice job! Asa. I think this is a good pattern to try out. Thanks for all the tips.
7/2/05 7:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt is very flattering on you. Fits perfect. Like the appliques, just adds the right touch to the skirt.
7/2/05 6:47 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Thanks for your kind words! I'm looking forward to trying more Onion patterns soon... They're really nicely packaged, too, in a cardboard folder that has all the instructions printed on it.
7/1/05 2:04 PM
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
7/1/05 11:03 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Such a feminine and attractive skirt. Your work is wonderful!
7/1/05 9:44 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Åsa - it's beautyfull! I love the applique too!
7/1/05 7:54 AM
jlg said...
Delightful skirt. Very pretty on you.
7/1/05 5:13 AM
aneri_masi said...
I definitely like your version better than Jette's. Color, applique, everything is SO beautiful! You are so creative and inspiring.
7/1/05 2:10 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty skirt! Congrats on your recent marriage too :)
6/30/05 11:50 PM
Tini said...
Åsa, what a great skirt! I even like yours bettern than Jettes. It fits you beautifully and I love the applique & the bullets! Isn't it funny, that plain fabric looks so "unfinished" ;) ?
6/30/05 11:47 PM
drsue said...
Wonderful job on this. Very high end designer.
6/30/05 11:24 PM
Tiner W said...
I love your skirt! The drape of the fabric is so pretty, and I love, love the appliques!
6/30/05 9:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. The appliques make it special.
6/30/05 7:11 PM
els said...
Åsa your skirt is beautiful, the appliqué flowers make this skirt a very unique one. Looks great on you.
6/30/05 6:38 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt, Åsa. That trim doesn't look like it was once an ugly fabric. Good job on the flowers as well.
6/30/05 6:18 PM
Maychi said...
Beautiful skirt! Love the appliques!
6/30/05 5:57 PM
Amelie said...
What a beautiful skirt!! There are lot of wonderful details. The fabric that you used for the appliques is so great.
6/30/05 5:06 PM
Clemmie said...
What a great skirt- the fabric and colours are so nice! Lovely flowers too. Thank you for a really informative review!
6/30/05 4:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great set of appliques. That's exactly what was needed.
6/30/05 4:00 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It's so pretty! All of the Onion pattern reviews have been wonderful.
6/30/05 3:29 PM
Patti B said...
Your skirt is lovely and looks very nice on you. The appliques are the finishing touch and your review is quite helpful. The only Danish I know is how to say 'chicken' -- our Danish exchange student's legacy.
6/30/05 3:16 PM
Mlle Laura said...
What a beautiful skirt. The flowers are lovely, they really make the skirt one of a kind.
6/30/05 3:08 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Åsa, your skirt is wonderful! I've been looking at this pattern for awhile wondering how it would look on me. It's beautiful on you. The appliqués make this skirt so unique. I guess I will have to put it on my list.....
6/30/05 3:00 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely, Asa! The appliques make it quite unique.
6/30/05 2:54 PM
Carina said...
Oh Åsa, the skirt is absolutely gorgeous! I really like it on Jette, the designer, too, but the flower appliqués makes it really something special. Oh, I wish my legs were a little bit longer!
6/30/05 2:49 PM
Motorposus said...
It looks beautiful on you, and the appliques are just the right touch. Thanks for the detailed review.
6/30/05 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 7677

photo
by: Marge99

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info