SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8997 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/14 9:30 PM
Last Updated:6/15/14 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Lovely!
9/12/14 6:14 PM
whatlarks said...
Thinking of making this dress myself so it is helpful to see how it turned out, which is Absolutely Beautiful!
8/16/14 0:25 AM
Roary said...
I love your fabric choice and it all came together beautifully on you.
6/29/14 10:07 AM
sewquester said...
Beautiful neckline and fabric looks like great choice for summer.
6/25/14 3:19 AM
jlg said...
The bodice has a center front and 2 front princess seams as well as the side seams and the 2 back princess seams to line up with those on the skirt. I can line up those seams much easier by hand.
6/19/14 5:35 AM
wzrdreams said...
Why did you choose to sew the bodice pieces to the skirt in this manner?
6/18/14 10:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!
6/16/14 10:45 PM
lmb09 said...
LOVE!!! I am preparing to make this dress so was happy to read about your process, Thanks!
6/16/14 7:25 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
Our pattern look FANTASTIC on you! Well done.
6/16/14 3:23 PM
the_caroler said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
6/16/14 2:13 PM
Patti B said...
What a happy dress! Perfect for hot weather. Thanks for noting your sewing order of construction -- always helpful.
6/16/14 9:47 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty and summert!
6/16/14 8:03 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Gorgeous! I must make this one
6/16/14 5:08 AM
PriorPatterns said...
Great job and thank you for the indepth construction notes.
6/16/14 0:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely interpretation of this pattern. Your fabric is perfect! The fit is wonderful. Your order of construction makes sense...I made this dress (review was on hold) and can see how your construction plan could simplify things.
6/16/14 0:17 AM
beanchor said...
This is so lovely. I love your print can you make the construction sound so easy.
6/15/14 10:07 PM
Gilberta said...
Love it on you!
6/15/14 10:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love! Fit and fabric are both perfect. Thanks so much for including all the helpful construction order information. I definitely plan on giving this pattern a try.
6/15/14 9:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!!
6/15/14 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's P286

photo
by: wendlesue

Review