SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 (Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:MyKittyCat
photo

 
 
About MyKittyCatstar
BST United Kingdom
Member since: 4/10/14
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/14 11:50 AM


Simplicity: 2226 by MyKittyCat  Simplicity: 2226 by MyKittyCat  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MyKittyCat said...
I am not sure where to wear it yet as it is a bit posh for my line of work so maybe need an excuse to go out somewhere. It doesn't really go with the rest of the outfit as I just happened to be in black leggings and boots as I was in my workshop! Getting the hang of the lingo on here now, had to look TFS up! Thanks for your nice comment ASiverson :-)
5/21/14 10:12 AM
ASiverson said...
I am so liking your skirt and it looks great on you. You did a spectacular job even with the matching stripes and all. TFS!
5/21/14 9:19 AM
MyKittyCat said...
Thank you for all the lovely positive comments. What a nice bunch of people you all are on here :-) NEMDF - that is a good point. I guess it still looks bit like jigsaw pieces at the moment but as I gain more experience and understanding then flat measuring seems to make common sense without having to make countless calico versions. This would help to at least hone down which size calico to start with!!
5/21/14 6:35 AM
Nancy1955 said...
The skirt looks amazing. I love the fabric you used. (I also love your hair!)
5/20/14 11:19 PM
NEMDF said...
Great job! Your skirt looks amazing. And a big learning curve is to realize that it is good to flat measure the pattern pieces before deciding on a size to cut and/or measure similar pieces in a garment you already own and like. I love the fabric!
5/20/14 5:24 PM
said...
Congratulations on your first effort. You did a great job. That is not easy fabric to work with, even for the experienced!
5/20/14 3:14 PM
dinagideon said...
I love your skirt and it looks so good on you! I technically wear between a 16-18 in patterns, and a UK 12 or 14, so I must be around your size, so I will definitely be referencing this review. :) Thank you!
5/20/14 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now