Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 (Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:MyKittyCat
photo

 
 
About MyKittyCatstar
BST United Kingdom
Member since: 4/10/14
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/14 11:50 AM


Simplicity: 2226 by MyKittyCat  Simplicity: 2226 by MyKittyCat  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by MyKittyCat using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MyKittyCat said... (5/21/14 10:12 AM) Reply
I am not sure where to wear it yet as it is a bit posh for my line of work so maybe need an excuse to go out somewhere. It doesn't really go with the rest of the outfit as I just happened to be in black leggings and boots as I was in my workshop! Getting the hang of the lingo on here now, had to look TFS up! Thanks for your nice comment ASiverson :-)
ASiverson said... (5/21/14 9:19 AM) Reply
I am so liking your skirt and it looks great on you. You did a spectacular job even with the matching stripes and all. TFS!
MyKittyCat said... (5/21/14 6:35 AM) Reply
Thank you for all the lovely positive comments. What a nice bunch of people you all are on here :-) NEMDF - that is a good point. I guess it still looks bit like jigsaw pieces at the moment but as I gain more experience and understanding then flat measuring seems to make common sense without having to make countless calico versions. This would help to at least hone down which size calico to start with!!
Nancy1955 said... (5/20/14 11:19 PM) Reply
The skirt looks amazing. I love the fabric you used. (I also love your hair!)
NEMDF said... (5/20/14 5:24 PM) Reply
Great job! Your skirt looks amazing. And a big learning curve is to realize that it is good to flat measure the pattern pieces before deciding on a size to cut and/or measure similar pieces in a garment you already own and like. I love the fabric!
said... (5/20/14 3:14 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first effort. You did a great job. That is not easy fabric to work with, even for the experienced!
dinagideon said... (5/20/14 12:52 PM) Reply
I love your skirt and it looks so good on you! I technically wear between a 16-18 in patterns, and a UK 12 or 14, so I must be around your size, so I will definitely be referencing this review. :) Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details