SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8996 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:sew dooley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew dooleystar
MI USA
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/14 3:01 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8996 by sew dooley  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
buckarina said...
Great fabric choice and very becoming on you. I just cut this in black linen for my daughter. Also plan to raise neckline and shortened front and back bodice pieces for a petite adjustment on the pattern tissue. Hope it comes out as well as yours!
5/26/14 5:07 PM
JennyQNY said...
Looks great!
5/23/14 7:54 AM
sew dooley said...
Thanks for all the encouraging comments. Hope to see other versions of this dress from some of you, and CissieW, I look forward to seeing what you make from the fabric.
5/21/14 9:53 AM
mnitts said...
Very, very classy!
5/20/14 2:16 PM
artysam said...
Lovely dress I was waiting for a review. Beautiful material.
5/20/14 1:03 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
This is great!
5/20/14 11:00 AM
CissieW said...
So pretty. I have had this fabric for ages and never quite found the right pattern. This looks perfect!
5/20/14 9:06 AM
Clareew said...
Great dress, yet another to add to my wish list.
5/20/14 6:48 AM
mmcp said...
It's a very cute dress,and I loved the inspiration. Thanks for the petite/raised neckline notes, I'm sure I'm going to have to do the same.
5/20/14 6:18 AM
supizoo said...
Lovely!
5/20/14 5:56 AM
jlg said...
So pretty on you! Thanks for the review.
5/20/14 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress, style suits you well.
5/20/14 5:11 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty! Love your fabric choice.
5/20/14 5:08 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
A perfect summer dress. Very nice pattern-fabric match.
5/19/14 7:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just lovely!
5/19/14 5:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So nice and fresh looking!
5/19/14 4:59 PM
Adaire said...
So pretty! Love your fabric!
5/19/14 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now