Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6598 (Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1763 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 11:12 AM
Last Updated:7/7/05 5:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great fabric. That looks very nice (and goes really nicely with your skirt).
7/1/05 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
That looks really pretty, I love the fabric. I think I have this pattern-I like that little notch too!
7/1/05 12:32 PM
bunz said...
Looks like you've got the fit thing down cold! Pretty blouse.
7/1/05 1:21 PM
dvazz said...
I wouldn't have realized how cute this was from the pattern envelope...it looks great on you!
7/1/05 1:27 PM
Cami said...
Cute blouse. Fits you very nicely.
7/1/05 8:23 PM
Twinkster said...
Great choice of fabric! It drapes so well and the scale on the print is just right for it.
7/1/05 8:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
It looks so excellent on you. You're just kicking out the clothes!
7/1/05 10:22 PM
sherri2sew said...
Yours is prettier than the one on the pattern front!
7/2/05 2:24 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I really like this pattern and and your blouse has convinced me to purchase. I just returned part time to work and since I was SAHM for the last three years, my wardrobe is abundant in stained and comfy t's so I could really use a nice blouse pattern with good fit. Maybe since you didn't have to do a FBA, I won't either. Fingers crossed.
7/2/05 11:24 AM
BjP said...
Great looking blouse, Patti. I love this style and I think I must get this pattern now.
7/2/05 11:55 AM
pia2099 said...
You've done an excellent job the fabric and pattern make you look beautiful. Congrats. Annie
7/2/05 2:04 PM
inkyannie said...
Patti, thanks for the heads up on this pattern. It is just the sort of thing I like. And yours is so nice. I've added it to the list.
7/2/05 11:14 PM
Hilary said...
Oh it looks great! I'm glad you posted a photo of the whole outfit, it looks so pretty.
7/7/05 8:14 PM
CatherineN said...
The two matching parts are slimming and pretty on you. They look very cool. Have a wonderful time wearing them.
7/7/05 8:27 PM
Twinkster said...
This pattern is a winner. I have made it up and it is a great summer pattern that is cool in the hot months.
7/7/05 11:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your travel wardrobe has really pulled together nicely. I admire your eye for color! Recently, I'm trying to follow your example (and that of others) to "sew with a plan." You've got some great outfits, as a result of astute planning.
7/8/05 7:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8863 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1093
photo
Review by SueV on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us