SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Blouses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1767 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 11:12 AM
Last Updated:7/7/05 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great fabric. That looks very nice (and goes really nicely with your skirt).
7/1/05 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
That looks really pretty, I love the fabric. I think I have this pattern-I like that little notch too!
7/1/05 12:32 PM
bunz said...
Looks like you've got the fit thing down cold! Pretty blouse.
7/1/05 1:21 PM
dvazz said...
I wouldn't have realized how cute this was from the pattern envelope...it looks great on you!
7/1/05 1:27 PM
Cami said...
Cute blouse. Fits you very nicely.
7/1/05 8:23 PM
Twinkster said...
Great choice of fabric! It drapes so well and the scale on the print is just right for it.
7/1/05 8:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
It looks so excellent on you. You're just kicking out the clothes!
7/1/05 10:22 PM
sherri2sew said...
Yours is prettier than the one on the pattern front!
7/2/05 2:24 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I really like this pattern and and your blouse has convinced me to purchase. I just returned part time to work and since I was SAHM for the last three years, my wardrobe is abundant in stained and comfy t's so I could really use a nice blouse pattern with good fit. Maybe since you didn't have to do a FBA, I won't either. Fingers crossed.
7/2/05 11:24 AM
BjP said...
Great looking blouse, Patti. I love this style and I think I must get this pattern now.
7/2/05 11:55 AM
pia2099 said...
You've done an excellent job the fabric and pattern make you look beautiful. Congrats. Annie
7/2/05 2:04 PM
inkyannie said...
Patti, thanks for the heads up on this pattern. It is just the sort of thing I like. And yours is so nice. I've added it to the list.
7/2/05 11:14 PM
Hilary said...
Oh it looks great! I'm glad you posted a photo of the whole outfit, it looks so pretty.
7/7/05 8:14 PM
CatherineN said...
The two matching parts are slimming and pretty on you. They look very cool. Have a wonderful time wearing them.
7/7/05 8:27 PM
Twinkster said...
This pattern is a winner. I have made it up and it is a great summer pattern that is cool in the hot months.
7/7/05 11:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your travel wardrobe has really pulled together nicely. I admire your eye for color! Recently, I'm trying to follow your example (and that of others) to "sew with a plan." You've got some great outfits, as a result of astute planning.
7/8/05 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6042

photo
by: pdiddly

Review