SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Blouses)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1768 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 11:12 AM
Last Updated:7/7/05 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great fabric. That looks very nice (and goes really nicely with your skirt).
7/1/05 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
That looks really pretty, I love the fabric. I think I have this pattern-I like that little notch too!
7/1/05 12:32 PM
bunz said...
Looks like you've got the fit thing down cold! Pretty blouse.
7/1/05 1:21 PM
dvazz said...
I wouldn't have realized how cute this was from the pattern envelope...it looks great on you!
7/1/05 1:27 PM
Cami said...
Cute blouse. Fits you very nicely.
7/1/05 8:23 PM
Twinkster said...
Great choice of fabric! It drapes so well and the scale on the print is just right for it.
7/1/05 8:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
It looks so excellent on you. You're just kicking out the clothes!
7/1/05 10:22 PM
sherri2sew said...
Yours is prettier than the one on the pattern front!
7/2/05 2:24 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I really like this pattern and and your blouse has convinced me to purchase. I just returned part time to work and since I was SAHM for the last three years, my wardrobe is abundant in stained and comfy t's so I could really use a nice blouse pattern with good fit. Maybe since you didn't have to do a FBA, I won't either. Fingers crossed.
7/2/05 11:24 AM
BjP said...
Great looking blouse, Patti. I love this style and I think I must get this pattern now.
7/2/05 11:55 AM
pia2099 said...
You've done an excellent job the fabric and pattern make you look beautiful. Congrats. Annie
7/2/05 2:04 PM
inkyannie said...
Patti, thanks for the heads up on this pattern. It is just the sort of thing I like. And yours is so nice. I've added it to the list.
7/2/05 11:14 PM
Hilary said...
Oh it looks great! I'm glad you posted a photo of the whole outfit, it looks so pretty.
7/7/05 8:14 PM
CatherineN said...
The two matching parts are slimming and pretty on you. They look very cool. Have a wonderful time wearing them.
7/7/05 8:27 PM
Twinkster said...
This pattern is a winner. I have made it up and it is a great summer pattern that is cool in the hot months.
7/7/05 11:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your travel wardrobe has really pulled together nicely. I admire your eye for color! Recently, I'm trying to follow your example (and that of others) to "sew with a plan." You've got some great outfits, as a result of astute planning.
7/8/05 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now