SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/02 2:13 PM
Last Updated:1/28/03 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said...
I'm glad you updated because it brought this really interesting pattern to my attention! I think it's headed for the wish list!
1/28/03 4:53 PM
Maven said...
I feel like such a dolt. I have figured out my error. I changed my review to reflect my discovery!
1/28/03 3:07 PM
said...
Yes, you're right; I did shorten mine for the 'skirt look' (the length is more mid-calf). I did sort of an elastic waist on mine; if you have any of Sandra Betzina's books she calls it 'The Designer Waistband that Grows'. It's not a pull-on style, but it does give the waistband a bit of 'fluctuation room' I made it pretty much according to her directions, adding length to the elastic for the lap on the waistband (I didn't stretch that part of the elastic when I applied it). It's a fair substitute for interfacing!
8/23/02 9:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No, not at all -- I got this impression from the pyou made a knee length version, right? So I think the leg-opening is more accentuated when it's longer. Anyway, I liked your review and I like the pants, they just came out different than I expected. If I figure out a way to speed through the pleating business, I can see myself wearing these a lot- they're comfortable. I'd love to do them with an elastic waist but I can't figure out how, so OH WELL!
8/22/02 5:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I guess I didn't mention that because I don't really mind if the legs separate when I move; it's still more like a split skirt than pants, IMO. Actually, I thought that was part of the appeal; it looks like a pretty ordinary wrap skirt until you move, then, surprise! I guess if I had mentioned that you would've known what to expect, though. Sorry!
8/22/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: moonthirty

Review