SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/02 2:13 PM
Last Updated:1/28/03 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I guess I didn't mention that because I don't really mind if the legs separate when I move; it's still more like a split skirt than pants, IMO. Actually, I thought that was part of the appeal; it looks like a pretty ordinary wrap skirt until you move, then, surprise! I guess if I had mentioned that you would've known what to expect, though. Sorry!
8/22/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No, not at all -- I got this impression from the pyou made a knee length version, right? So I think the leg-opening is more accentuated when it's longer. Anyway, I liked your review and I like the pants, they just came out different than I expected. If I figure out a way to speed through the pleating business, I can see myself wearing these a lot- they're comfortable. I'd love to do them with an elastic waist but I can't figure out how, so OH WELL!
8/22/02 5:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, you're right; I did shorten mine for the 'skirt look' (the length is more mid-calf). I did sort of an elastic waist on mine; if you have any of Sandra Betzina's books she calls it 'The Designer Waistband that Grows'. It's not a pull-on style, but it does give the waistband a bit of 'fluctuation room' I made it pretty much according to her directions, adding length to the elastic for the lap on the waistband (I didn't stretch that part of the elastic when I applied it). It's a fair substitute for interfacing!
8/23/02 9:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Maven said...
I feel like such a dolt. I have figured out my error. I changed my review to reflect my discovery!
1/28/03 3:07 PM
alex said...
I'm glad you updated because it brought this really interesting pattern to my attention! I think it's headed for the wish list!
1/28/03 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now