SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant (Tahoe Pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Maven
photo

 
 
About Maven
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/02 2:13 PM
Last Updated:1/28/03 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I guess I didn't mention that because I don't really mind if the legs separate when I move; it's still more like a split skirt than pants, IMO. Actually, I thought that was part of the appeal; it looks like a pretty ordinary wrap skirt until you move, then, surprise! I guess if I had mentioned that you would've known what to expect, though. Sorry!
8/22/02 2:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No, not at all -- I got this impression from the pyou made a knee length version, right? So I think the leg-opening is more accentuated when it's longer. Anyway, I liked your review and I like the pants, they just came out different than I expected. If I figure out a way to speed through the pleating business, I can see myself wearing these a lot- they're comfortable. I'd love to do them with an elastic waist but I can't figure out how, so OH WELL!
8/22/02 5:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, you're right; I did shorten mine for the 'skirt look' (the length is more mid-calf). I did sort of an elastic waist on mine; if you have any of Sandra Betzina's books she calls it 'The Designer Waistband that Grows'. It's not a pull-on style, but it does give the waistband a bit of 'fluctuation room' I made it pretty much according to her directions, adding length to the elastic for the lap on the waistband (I didn't stretch that part of the elastic when I applied it). It's a fair substitute for interfacing!
8/23/02 9:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Maven said...
I feel like such a dolt. I have figured out my error. I changed my review to reflect my discovery!
1/28/03 3:07 PM
alex said...
I'm glad you updated because it brought this really interesting pattern to my attention! I think it's headed for the wish list!
1/28/03 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now