SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Wow! What a great fit! You sound so happy and you should be! KwikSew is a marvelous company!
3/25/06 12:32 PM
inkyannie said...
Oh boy, I really like these. I just found another pattern to add to the list. I hope mine turn out as nice as yours.
7/2/05 10:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this. I am still searching for the right pant,short/capri pattern to try. I am on vacation next week so sewing,sewing and sewing. Hope to get a good fitting pants/shorts during this time. Timely review for me. I like the fit of this on you. Glad you had such success.
7/2/05 8:42 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I added this review to my favorites and the pattern to my want list. Very cute and they look so nice on you.
7/2/05 3:10 PM
AnneM said...
I like the idea of a flat fron & elastic waist pant; that should help w/ the fit. I just putthis on my wish list also.
7/2/05 10:42 AM
pjrsews said...
Excellent job! I like how they look slim with the flat front but have the room with the elastic waist. I think I will have to add this to my stash. Thanks.
7/2/05 8:22 AM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm envious. (: Those are really good.
7/1/05 9:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, they look really good on you. Particulary the front!
7/1/05 8:02 PM
Ladyslipper said...
These shorts look great on you. Your review came at the perfect time for me. I bought this pattern this afternoon and was planning to sew them tonight!
7/1/05 6:43 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shorts! Nice fit! I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet but I feel motivated by your good review!
7/1/05 6:40 PM
Patti B said...
These look terrific -- make more! It's a jillion degrees here today ... maybe I need this pattern too?
7/1/05 6:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
A dream come true -- pants that fit almost right out of the envelope! They look very, very good on you. You are right to make many more of these. Like you, I had very good luck with my one and only KS pants pattern.
7/1/05 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
McCall's 7367

photo
by: Graca

Review