SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1584 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
A dream come true -- pants that fit almost right out of the envelope! They look very, very good on you. You are right to make many more of these. Like you, I had very good luck with my one and only KS pants pattern.
7/1/05 4:56 PM
Patti B said...
These look terrific -- make more! It's a jillion degrees here today ... maybe I need this pattern too?
7/1/05 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shorts! Nice fit! I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet but I feel motivated by your good review!
7/1/05 6:40 PM
Ladyslipper said...
These shorts look great on you. Your review came at the perfect time for me. I bought this pattern this afternoon and was planning to sew them tonight!
7/1/05 6:43 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, they look really good on you. Particulary the front!
7/1/05 8:02 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm envious. (: Those are really good.
7/1/05 9:48 PM
pjrsews said...
Excellent job! I like how they look slim with the flat front but have the room with the elastic waist. I think I will have to add this to my stash. Thanks.
7/2/05 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
I like the idea of a flat fron & elastic waist pant; that should help w/ the fit. I just putthis on my wish list also.
7/2/05 10:42 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I added this review to my favorites and the pattern to my want list. Very cute and they look so nice on you.
7/2/05 3:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this. I am still searching for the right pant,short/capri pattern to try. I am on vacation next week so sewing,sewing and sewing. Hope to get a good fitting pants/shorts during this time. Timely review for me. I like the fit of this on you. Glad you had such success.
7/2/05 8:42 PM
inkyannie said...
Oh boy, I really like these. I just found another pattern to add to the list. I hope mine turn out as nice as yours.
7/2/05 10:50 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Wow! What a great fit! You sound so happy and you should be! KwikSew is a marvelous company!
3/25/06 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now