Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1578 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
A dream come true -- pants that fit almost right out of the envelope! They look very, very good on you. You are right to make many more of these. Like you, I had very good luck with my one and only KS pants pattern.
7/1/05 4:56 PM
Patti B said...
These look terrific -- make more! It's a jillion degrees here today ... maybe I need this pattern too?
7/1/05 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shorts! Nice fit! I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet but I feel motivated by your good review!
7/1/05 6:40 PM
Ladyslipper said...
These shorts look great on you. Your review came at the perfect time for me. I bought this pattern this afternoon and was planning to sew them tonight!
7/1/05 6:43 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, they look really good on you. Particulary the front!
7/1/05 8:02 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm envious. (: Those are really good.
7/1/05 9:48 PM
pjrsews said...
Excellent job! I like how they look slim with the flat front but have the room with the elastic waist. I think I will have to add this to my stash. Thanks.
7/2/05 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
I like the idea of a flat fron & elastic waist pant; that should help w/ the fit. I just putthis on my wish list also.
7/2/05 10:42 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I added this review to my favorites and the pattern to my want list. Very cute and they look so nice on you.
7/2/05 3:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this. I am still searching for the right pant,short/capri pattern to try. I am on vacation next week so sewing,sewing and sewing. Hope to get a good fitting pants/shorts during this time. Timely review for me. I like the fit of this on you. Glad you had such success.
7/2/05 8:42 PM
inkyannie said...
Oh boy, I really like these. I just found another pattern to add to the list. I hope mine turn out as nice as yours.
7/2/05 10:50 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Wow! What a great fit! You sound so happy and you should be! KwikSew is a marvelous company!
3/25/06 12:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3659
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 7/3/12
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4877
photo
Review by Sweetiebop on 4/23/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us