SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/05 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
A dream come true -- pants that fit almost right out of the envelope! They look very, very good on you. You are right to make many more of these. Like you, I had very good luck with my one and only KS pants pattern.
7/1/05 4:56 PM
Patti B said...
These look terrific -- make more! It's a jillion degrees here today ... maybe I need this pattern too?
7/1/05 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shorts! Nice fit! I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet but I feel motivated by your good review!
7/1/05 6:40 PM
Ladyslipper said...
These shorts look great on you. Your review came at the perfect time for me. I bought this pattern this afternoon and was planning to sew them tonight!
7/1/05 6:43 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, they look really good on you. Particulary the front!
7/1/05 8:02 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I'm envious. (: Those are really good.
7/1/05 9:48 PM
pjrsews said...
Excellent job! I like how they look slim with the flat front but have the room with the elastic waist. I think I will have to add this to my stash. Thanks.
7/2/05 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
I like the idea of a flat fron & elastic waist pant; that should help w/ the fit. I just putthis on my wish list also.
7/2/05 10:42 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I added this review to my favorites and the pattern to my want list. Very cute and they look so nice on you.
7/2/05 3:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this. I am still searching for the right pant,short/capri pattern to try. I am on vacation next week so sewing,sewing and sewing. Hope to get a good fitting pants/shorts during this time. Timely review for me. I like the fit of this on you. Glad you had such success.
7/2/05 8:42 PM
inkyannie said...
Oh boy, I really like these. I just found another pattern to add to the list. I hope mine turn out as nice as yours.
7/2/05 10:50 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Wow! What a great fit! You sound so happy and you should be! KwikSew is a marvelous company!
3/25/06 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now