Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5206 (Criss-Cross Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1318 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/2/05 6:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Kathy, I really like your top. You did a wonderful job, and I like your "wild print."
7/2/05 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Kathy-- your fitting tweaks worked very well, and I think the bust seam placement looks fine. The top is very flattering to you, and I love the fabric.
7/2/05 6:32 PM
PattiK said...
Love your review, your top and the fabric. Great job!
7/2/05 6:43 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And wonderful colors on you. Kudos that you stuck w the fitting prblms & worked them out to your satisfaction.
7/2/05 6:58 PM
Lori V said...
Kathy, I really like your top and I have a similar problem with sleeves on Loes Hinse patterns.
7/2/05 7:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Kathy, the top looks wonderful on you. The color is great and your adjustments made the fit just perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
7/2/05 9:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
great looking top!
7/2/05 9:44 PM
inkyannie said...
Very pretty top!
7/2/05 10:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I really enjoyed your review. I learned alot and did not know of this line of patterns. I think the top is lovely and looks great on you.
7/2/05 11:29 PM
sherri2sew said...
Thanks for the review. I'd never have considered this pattern if I hadn't seen how good it looks on you. Pretty top!
7/3/05 1:30 AM
Kathryn said...
You look wonderful in this top, Kathy. Love the print!
7/3/05 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very informative review. Love the outcome of your top. The blues are good colors for you. I think the top looks good. You did a very thorough job on analyzing and trying to get this pattern to fit. Outcome seems positive.
7/3/05 9:31 AM
pia2099 said...
impressive workmanship. not only is it a beautiful print. but nothing gaps. nothing too long or short. this is perfect. thank you Annie
7/3/05 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic review. I like your "template" questions that you followed. Your top looks great. It is hard to see the seam in the picture, but I think it looks fine as-is.
7/3/05 4:21 PM
Teri said...
Very cute top! The print is great and your top looks better than the pattern envelope.
7/3/05 5:23 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern and want to make it in a black rather stretchy medium weight fabric that I think my mother wanted to make a suit out of. It was in her fabric stash, and when she passed away I saved it out for a top and slacks. I say that because it explains why I have no idea what it actually it. I am guessing rayon cotton, but could be wrong. Nice work you did on this, and very good fit! I like the print. :)
10/6/05 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us