SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo

 
 
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/2/05 6:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern and want to make it in a black rather stretchy medium weight fabric that I think my mother wanted to make a suit out of. It was in her fabric stash, and when she passed away I saved it out for a top and slacks. I say that because it explains why I have no idea what it actually it. I am guessing rayon cotton, but could be wrong. Nice work you did on this, and very good fit! I like the print. :)
10/6/05 2:32 PM
Teri said...
Very cute top! The print is great and your top looks better than the pattern envelope.
7/3/05 5:23 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic review. I like your "template" questions that you followed. Your top looks great. It is hard to see the seam in the picture, but I think it looks fine as-is.
7/3/05 4:21 PM
pia2099 said...
impressive workmanship. not only is it a beautiful print. but nothing gaps. nothing too long or short. this is perfect. thank you Annie
7/3/05 12:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very informative review. Love the outcome of your top. The blues are good colors for you. I think the top looks good. You did a very thorough job on analyzing and trying to get this pattern to fit. Outcome seems positive.
7/3/05 9:31 AM
Kathryn said...
You look wonderful in this top, Kathy. Love the print!
7/3/05 7:17 AM
sherri2sew said...
Thanks for the review. I'd never have considered this pattern if I hadn't seen how good it looks on you. Pretty top!
7/3/05 1:30 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I really enjoyed your review. I learned alot and did not know of this line of patterns. I think the top is lovely and looks great on you.
7/2/05 11:29 PM
inkyannie said...
Very pretty top!
7/2/05 10:29 PM
Lisa Laree said...
great looking top!
7/2/05 9:44 PM
Rebecca D said...
Kathy, the top looks wonderful on you. The color is great and your adjustments made the fit just perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
7/2/05 9:21 PM
Lori V said...
Kathy, I really like your top and I have a similar problem with sleeves on Loes Hinse patterns.
7/2/05 7:32 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And wonderful colors on you. Kudos that you stuck w the fitting prblms & worked them out to your satisfaction.
7/2/05 6:58 PM
PattiK said...
Love your review, your top and the fabric. Great job!
7/2/05 6:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Kathy-- your fitting tweaks worked very well, and I think the bust seam placement looks fine. The top is very flattering to you, and I love the fabric.
7/2/05 6:32 PM
jlg said...
Kathy, I really like your top. You did a wonderful job, and I like your "wild print."
7/2/05 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2590

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review