SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo

 
 
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/2/05 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Kathy, I really like your top. You did a wonderful job, and I like your "wild print."
7/2/05 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Kathy-- your fitting tweaks worked very well, and I think the bust seam placement looks fine. The top is very flattering to you, and I love the fabric.
7/2/05 6:32 PM
PattiK said...
Love your review, your top and the fabric. Great job!
7/2/05 6:43 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And wonderful colors on you. Kudos that you stuck w the fitting prblms & worked them out to your satisfaction.
7/2/05 6:58 PM
Lori V said...
Kathy, I really like your top and I have a similar problem with sleeves on Loes Hinse patterns.
7/2/05 7:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Kathy, the top looks wonderful on you. The color is great and your adjustments made the fit just perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
7/2/05 9:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
great looking top!
7/2/05 9:44 PM
inkyannie said...
Very pretty top!
7/2/05 10:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I really enjoyed your review. I learned alot and did not know of this line of patterns. I think the top is lovely and looks great on you.
7/2/05 11:29 PM
sherri2sew said...
Thanks for the review. I'd never have considered this pattern if I hadn't seen how good it looks on you. Pretty top!
7/3/05 1:30 AM
Kathryn said...
You look wonderful in this top, Kathy. Love the print!
7/3/05 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very informative review. Love the outcome of your top. The blues are good colors for you. I think the top looks good. You did a very thorough job on analyzing and trying to get this pattern to fit. Outcome seems positive.
7/3/05 9:31 AM
pia2099 said...
impressive workmanship. not only is it a beautiful print. but nothing gaps. nothing too long or short. this is perfect. thank you Annie
7/3/05 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic review. I like your "template" questions that you followed. Your top looks great. It is hard to see the seam in the picture, but I think it looks fine as-is.
7/3/05 4:21 PM
Teri said...
Very cute top! The print is great and your top looks better than the pattern envelope.
7/3/05 5:23 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern and want to make it in a black rather stretchy medium weight fabric that I think my mother wanted to make a suit out of. It was in her fabric stash, and when she passed away I saved it out for a top and slacks. I say that because it explains why I have no idea what it actually it. I am guessing rayon cotton, but could be wrong. Nice work you did on this, and very good fit! I like the print. :)
10/6/05 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review