SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo

 
 
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/2/05 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Kathy, I really like your top. You did a wonderful job, and I like your "wild print."
7/2/05 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Kathy-- your fitting tweaks worked very well, and I think the bust seam placement looks fine. The top is very flattering to you, and I love the fabric.
7/2/05 6:32 PM
PattiK said...
Love your review, your top and the fabric. Great job!
7/2/05 6:43 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And wonderful colors on you. Kudos that you stuck w the fitting prblms & worked them out to your satisfaction.
7/2/05 6:58 PM
Lori V said...
Kathy, I really like your top and I have a similar problem with sleeves on Loes Hinse patterns.
7/2/05 7:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Kathy, the top looks wonderful on you. The color is great and your adjustments made the fit just perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
7/2/05 9:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
great looking top!
7/2/05 9:44 PM
inkyannie said...
Very pretty top!
7/2/05 10:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I really enjoyed your review. I learned alot and did not know of this line of patterns. I think the top is lovely and looks great on you.
7/2/05 11:29 PM
sherri2sew said...
Thanks for the review. I'd never have considered this pattern if I hadn't seen how good it looks on you. Pretty top!
7/3/05 1:30 AM
Kathryn said...
You look wonderful in this top, Kathy. Love the print!
7/3/05 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very informative review. Love the outcome of your top. The blues are good colors for you. I think the top looks good. You did a very thorough job on analyzing and trying to get this pattern to fit. Outcome seems positive.
7/3/05 9:31 AM
pia2099 said...
impressive workmanship. not only is it a beautiful print. but nothing gaps. nothing too long or short. this is perfect. thank you Annie
7/3/05 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic review. I like your "template" questions that you followed. Your top looks great. It is hard to see the seam in the picture, but I think it looks fine as-is.
7/3/05 4:21 PM
Teri said...
Very cute top! The print is great and your top looks better than the pattern envelope.
7/3/05 5:23 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern and want to make it in a black rather stretchy medium weight fabric that I think my mother wanted to make a suit out of. It was in her fabric stash, and when she passed away I saved it out for a top and slacks. I say that because it explains why I have no idea what it actually it. I am guessing rayon cotton, but could be wrong. Nice work you did on this, and very good fit! I like the print. :)
10/6/05 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-133

photo
by: tiadia

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now