SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1825 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:55 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 6:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alissa said...
Beautiful! I've been reading reviews of the skirts from this pattern and it looks like a keeper all around. Thanks for the helpful info on the "flare".
7/6/05 5:35 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant result! I agree with your 'underarm' flare assessment -with a looser fitting garment, this can be too much. When seeking a tighter fit, the underarm 'flare' serves the design well.
7/3/05 7:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, very nice in your fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep eyeing.
7/3/05 4:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The fabric looks lovely sorry to read that it was fiddly to work with. Very becoming on you.
7/3/05 9:33 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for showing the muslin pic. I love this pattern and had made a few up in slinky that looked perfect. I was really surprised to find that the pattern didn't fit right when I made it up into an interlock polo shirt: The sleeve head and sleeve, too full and the front rode up quite a bit but that may be partly because I stitched a knit collar to the back seam, not removing the full sa. I tried the slinky tops back on and started noticing these details. I'll definitely cut the sleeves and armscye smaller if I do it again. The jury is still out on a FBA b/c of the collar application.
7/3/05 8:43 AM
inkyannie said...
Ok, you guys have got to quit doing this to me. Another pattern that I have got to have. A very nice job, Irina and such a pretty color.
7/2/05 10:27 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love that color on you! Pretty.
7/2/05 8:48 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks very nice on you.
7/2/05 8:33 PM
drsue said...
this looks really excellent on you. the color is great too. I have the same problem with the underarm flair on many patterns.
7/2/05 8:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. I have made this several times - make mine a little looser than the pattern calls for, too.
7/2/05 7:59 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I may have to add this one to my (already very long) wish list!
7/2/05 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top
7/2/05 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: erinkjones

Review