SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1819 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/05 6:55 PM
Last Updated:7/3/05 6:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Pretty top
7/2/05 7:38 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I may have to add this one to my (already very long) wish list!
7/2/05 7:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. I have made this several times - make mine a little looser than the pattern calls for, too.
7/2/05 7:59 PM
drsue said...
this looks really excellent on you. the color is great too. I have the same problem with the underarm flair on many patterns.
7/2/05 8:22 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks very nice on you.
7/2/05 8:33 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love that color on you! Pretty.
7/2/05 8:48 PM
inkyannie said...
Ok, you guys have got to quit doing this to me. Another pattern that I have got to have. A very nice job, Irina and such a pretty color.
7/2/05 10:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for showing the muslin pic. I love this pattern and had made a few up in slinky that looked perfect. I was really surprised to find that the pattern didn't fit right when I made it up into an interlock polo shirt: The sleeve head and sleeve, too full and the front rode up quite a bit but that may be partly because I stitched a knit collar to the back seam, not removing the full sa. I tried the slinky tops back on and started noticing these details. I'll definitely cut the sleeves and armscye smaller if I do it again. The jury is still out on a FBA b/c of the collar application.
7/3/05 8:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The fabric looks lovely sorry to read that it was fiddly to work with. Very becoming on you.
7/3/05 9:33 AM
AnneM said...
Great top, very nice in your fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep eyeing.
7/3/05 4:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant result! I agree with your 'underarm' flare assessment -with a looser fitting garment, this can be too much. When seeking a tighter fit, the underarm 'flare' serves the design well.
7/3/05 7:27 PM
Alissa said...
Beautiful! I've been reading reviews of the skirts from this pattern and it looks like a keeper all around. Thanks for the helpful info on the "flare".
7/6/05 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now