SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
I really like this! I can't wait to make mine. Like you, I love wraps, and the great thing about this one is you don't have to worry about leaving it behind when you're rushing around. It will actually stay on!
7/15/05 0:50 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You look great in your shrug. Excellent choice of fabric!
7/5/05 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Looks good and I think would help with the a/c issue which I should try.
7/4/05 8:36 AM
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Great fabric for this. I should probably do this; it would look more seasonal than the wool sweater I've been putting on in my over-A/C'd office.
7/4/05 8:06 AM
kathi s said...
Really good looking wrap! I like your fabric. You sure work fast- I just got my issur yesterday!
7/4/05 1:44 AM
PattiK said...
WOW! Is right, I just got my issue as well and was thinking of making it tomorrow. Great job, looks great.
7/3/05 8:02 PM
PegL said...
Love your shrug! Very pretty!
7/3/05 7:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I need to make a few of these for work. Cold library. Why is that? We are perserving books not meat. Looks great on you too, very elegant look for your body style.
7/3/05 3:29 PM
touran said...
Your shrug/shawl looks so elegant - great choice of fabric. I can't wait to receive this issue.
7/3/05 2:37 PM
CSchiffgens said...
Wow! You are fast. I just got my issue yesterday. I like the way your's turned out. I'm going to have to give it a try.
7/3/05 1:54 PM
Patti B said...
What a great solution to freezing restaurants. Your version is lovely. Makes me think I should go shopping in my stash for a similar shrug.
7/3/05 1:01 PM
Steffie said...
This turned out great! Your fabric makes it look very elegant, too. I like the way you stitched down the cuff. Great job!
7/3/05 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now