SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/05 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
This turned out great! Your fabric makes it look very elegant, too. I like the way you stitched down the cuff. Great job!
7/3/05 12:32 PM
Patti B said...
What a great solution to freezing restaurants. Your version is lovely. Makes me think I should go shopping in my stash for a similar shrug.
7/3/05 1:01 PM
CSchiffgens said...
Wow! You are fast. I just got my issue yesterday. I like the way your's turned out. I'm going to have to give it a try.
7/3/05 1:54 PM
touran said...
Your shrug/shawl looks so elegant - great choice of fabric. I can't wait to receive this issue.
7/3/05 2:37 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I need to make a few of these for work. Cold library. Why is that? We are perserving books not meat. Looks great on you too, very elegant look for your body style.
7/3/05 3:29 PM
PegL said...
Love your shrug! Very pretty!
7/3/05 7:45 PM
PattiK said...
WOW! Is right, I just got my issue as well and was thinking of making it tomorrow. Great job, looks great.
7/3/05 8:02 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking wrap! I like your fabric. You sure work fast- I just got my issur yesterday!
7/4/05 1:44 AM
AnneM said...
That is very nice. Great fabric for this. I should probably do this; it would look more seasonal than the wool sweater I've been putting on in my over-A/C'd office.
7/4/05 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Looks good and I think would help with the a/c issue which I should try.
7/4/05 8:36 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You look great in your shrug. Excellent choice of fabric!
7/5/05 6:15 PM
Diane E said...
I really like this! I can't wait to make mine. Like you, I love wraps, and the great thing about this one is you don't have to worry about leaving it behind when you're rushing around. It will actually stay on!
7/15/05 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now