SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pants Contest 2014 Contest
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:supizoo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About supizoo
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/14 2:46 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2975 by supizoo  Vogue Patterns: 2975 by supizoo  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dkauf46552 said...
Such nice pants and they fit you like a dream! So hard to get pants - custom or store bought - to fit so perfectly!
6/25/14 8:08 PM
Mother Thing said...
Wow! These look very comfortable and cool - the perfect pants for summer.
6/19/14 8:45 PM
Baja Susana said...
Great fit, nice fabric. I have been working one-on-one with Sarah, and I achieve a near perfect fit. Made the pants, and because of a water disaster at home, missed the deadline to enter. Your pants are winners,
6/18/14 9:01 AM
emv1102 said...
These pants are so nice! You did a great job!
6/17/14 10:50 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Absolutely wonderful - love everything about them! Thanks for such a helpful review. You put a lot of thought and care into these and it shows. Great job!
6/16/14 9:08 AM
Dilliander said...
These are magnificent, what a fabulous fit and the style is lovely on you! They look great in the linen.
6/14/14 7:21 PM
Eli cat said...
Very nice!I want to try beautiful pants,great job!
6/11/14 7:40 AM
Baja Susana said...
Great looking pants. Love the color and style.
6/10/14 6:53 PM
BJ1400 said...
What great pants! Love the color & they look so good on you.
6/10/14 2:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic looking pants!
6/10/14 1:32 AM
supizoo said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone. Now I just have to work on neat finishes. Thanks for the zipper tip acmena, that helps a lot!
6/9/14 8:35 PM
MrsCharisma said...
SUCH nice pants!
6/9/14 6:05 PM
purplebouquet said...
Fabulous pants, fabulous review. Thank you. You look great in those pants. Enjoy them.
6/9/14 1:50 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review! I know it took a lot of time to compose, and I really appreciate it! You couldn't ask for a better fitting pair of pants than these, and they look SO DANG GOOD on you. :o) Of course, it's hard to imagine anything NOT looking good on you -- ha! I've made the jacket with this pattern a couple times, but have never made the pants. I really love that waistband.
6/8/14 11:43 PM
Sew Good said...
Excellent work! I love linen and all of its wrinkles;)
6/8/14 12:54 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Vice nice. They remind me of a pair of Stella McCartney pants for sale on Net-a-Porter.
6/8/14 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! These look dynamite on you! Great pairing of pattern and fabric and you achieved a really great fit...love them!
6/8/14 11:32 AM
slmstyle said...
These look great! Nice work and thanks for the detailed review!
6/8/14 11:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a great pair of pants! Love the fit at the waist and hips and the fullness of the leg. Beautiful way to get an airy linen pant. Love, love, love the color! Your review was engaging and quite helpful, nicely written. PS. I also fell in love with the jacket in this pattern...so much so that it is on its way...oops!
6/8/14 9:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks like you've found your perfect pants pattern. They're elegant and the overall look is totally effortless...which as we all know means there was a ton of effort involved! Thanks for sharing all of your tweaks.
6/8/14 9:12 AM
meadowclark said...
thank you for the detailed review. I was thinking of making wide linen pants!
6/8/14 7:42 AM
petro said...
Great looking wide leg pants!
6/8/14 6:06 AM
liliv said...
These are very cool, I love the wide legs and the color!
6/8/14 5:53 AM
madebyj said...
These look great ~ will have to pop into the Fabric Store and see if any of this fabric is left ... J
6/8/14 5:01 AM
acmena said...
Nice pants. A tip that you may want to try (one I've been using since my first pair of Palmer & Pletsch pants) is to use a zip longer than you need. It means that you don't have to sew around the slider, and the zipper stop (and excess) can be cut off once you've sewn on the band. If you cut it off before you attach the band the slider will slide straight off...been there, done that! I think you'll be happy with the result.
6/8/14 3:31 AM
supizoo said...
Thanks Margy! I usually hate anything fitted up around my waist (too hot) but these are really comfortable.
6/8/14 3:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Great looking pants. I love the wide waistband/yoke.
6/8/14 2:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: ntpolite

Review