Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5656 (Making History: Men's Doublet) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1043 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 12:45 PM
Last Updated:7/4/05 6:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Oooo lucky you! What a handsome man in a handsome doublet...
7/4/05 12:57 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice costumes. You both look great.
7/4/05 12:57 PM
PegL said...
Oh wow! I love your costumes! Looking at the photo of the two of you was like stepping back in time! Jeff looks very handsome in his doublet!
7/4/05 1:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
You both look fantastic!
7/4/05 3:26 PM
MickeyFan said...
Hmmm, DBF is...how shall I say it...a hottie?? Doublet looks terrific too ;) I'll bet the two of you are a great looking pair.
7/4/05 4:36 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You two look fab!
7/4/05 7:34 PM
Twinkster said...
What an adorable couple you two make! And the outfits are fab.
7/5/05 0:20 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent job. You both look great in your outfits. Costume weddings are fun.
7/5/05 7:32 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! We just went to a Renn wedding as well and my DH FORGOT the vest that I "slaved-over" for him...luckily we had brought an extra jerkin with us in case someone needed a costume addition so he wore that. Not nearly as cool as your lovely matching bodice and doublet! I LOVE the fabric you used!
7/5/05 8:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Tabitha! I love the swirly velveteen. And I'm with MickeyFan: your beau is definitely a hottie.
7/5/05 9:46 AM
camy14 said...
I think this is supposed to be Butterick 5656 but really good to see. Having Ren wedding in June next year looking for item for fiance - this seems like a good choice. Much better than picture on pattern. Thanks
9/11/06 9:24 AM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:04 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:35 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us