SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5656 (Making History: Men's Doublet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 12:45 PM
Last Updated:7/4/05 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Oooo lucky you! What a handsome man in a handsome doublet...
7/4/05 12:57 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice costumes. You both look great.
7/4/05 12:57 PM
PegL said...
Oh wow! I love your costumes! Looking at the photo of the two of you was like stepping back in time! Jeff looks very handsome in his doublet!
7/4/05 1:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
You both look fantastic!
7/4/05 3:26 PM
MickeyFan said...
Hmmm, DBF is...how shall I say it...a hottie?? Doublet looks terrific too ;) I'll bet the two of you are a great looking pair.
7/4/05 4:36 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You two look fab!
7/4/05 7:34 PM
Twinkster said...
What an adorable couple you two make! And the outfits are fab.
7/5/05 0:20 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent job. You both look great in your outfits. Costume weddings are fun.
7/5/05 7:32 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! We just went to a Renn wedding as well and my DH FORGOT the vest that I "slaved-over" for him...luckily we had brought an extra jerkin with us in case someone needed a costume addition so he wore that. Not nearly as cool as your lovely matching bodice and doublet! I LOVE the fabric you used!
7/5/05 8:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Tabitha! I love the swirly velveteen. And I'm with MickeyFan: your beau is definitely a hottie.
7/5/05 9:46 AM
camy14 said...
I think this is supposed to be Butterick 5656 but really good to see. Having Ren wedding in June next year looking for item for fiance - this seems like a good choice. Much better than picture on pattern. Thanks
9/11/06 9:24 AM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:04 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:35 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review