SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5656 (Making History: Men's Doublet)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 12:45 PM
Last Updated:7/4/05 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:37 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:35 PM
edines said...
im looking at getting this pattern but im not sure if both the child and the adult are supposed to be in it, should the pattern include all that is shown on the front cover?????? emma
7/21/09 6:04 PM
camy14 said...
I think this is supposed to be Butterick 5656 but really good to see. Having Ren wedding in June next year looking for item for fiance - this seems like a good choice. Much better than picture on pattern. Thanks
9/11/06 9:24 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Tabitha! I love the swirly velveteen. And I'm with MickeyFan: your beau is definitely a hottie.
7/5/05 9:46 AM
alysonwonderlan said...
Beautiful! We just went to a Renn wedding as well and my DH FORGOT the vest that I "slaved-over" for him...luckily we had brought an extra jerkin with us in case someone needed a costume addition so he wore that. Not nearly as cool as your lovely matching bodice and doublet! I LOVE the fabric you used!
7/5/05 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent job. You both look great in your outfits. Costume weddings are fun.
7/5/05 7:32 AM
Twinkster said...
What an adorable couple you two make! And the outfits are fab.
7/5/05 0:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
You two look fab!
7/4/05 7:34 PM
MickeyFan said...
Hmmm, DBF is...how shall I say it...a hottie?? Doublet looks terrific too ;) I'll bet the two of you are a great looking pair.
7/4/05 4:36 PM
jemgirlca said...
You both look fantastic!
7/4/05 3:26 PM
PegL said...
Oh wow! I love your costumes! Looking at the photo of the two of you was like stepping back in time! Jeff looks very handsome in his doublet!
7/4/05 1:05 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice costumes. You both look great.
7/4/05 12:57 PM
Annika said...
Oooo lucky you! What a handsome man in a handsome doublet...
7/4/05 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info