SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4880 (Maternity Tops, Skirt, Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 2:55 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Don't worry about your posture, after all, you are trying to hold the two of you straight and that's not exactly easy. Good luck to you.
7/4/05 4:30 PM
Annika said...
Wonderful blouse and great job! I love the gathering over your tummy, it's pretty, it looks less constricting than the pattern picture and more comfortable. Excellent idea about scanning pattern pieces, too.
7/4/05 6:52 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You will be a size 6 again! In the meantime, you like fabulous pregnant and your maternity clothes are soooo cute!!!
7/4/05 9:18 PM
flowermama said...
Very cute top! Looks comfy and summery and the gathers were a great idea.
7/4/05 11:04 PM
Judy Williment said...
This looks great, and I can so relate to not paying attention to the movie while you mentally adjust your pattern!
7/5/05 0:02 AM
Muria said...
It's not fat, it's a baby! I'm surprised the top turned out this short, considering it's maternity. It looks great on you, though!
7/7/05 3:48 PM
pittysmom said...
Great top, Michelle! I do the same thing, when I watch movies, I am always paying attention to the clothes they are wearing...LOL Happy third trimester!!
7/10/05 10:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle, your dress came out fabulous! You really nailed the fit. I think I missed the top the first time around, so I was happy to read about it too.
7/11/05 1:33 AM
eightyferrettoes said...
Really cute pattern and belly! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/5/06 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review