SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4880 (Maternity Tops, Skirt, Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 2:55 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eightyferrettoes said...
Really cute pattern and belly! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/5/06 9:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle, your dress came out fabulous! You really nailed the fit. I think I missed the top the first time around, so I was happy to read about it too.
7/11/05 1:33 AM
pittysmom said...
Great top, Michelle! I do the same thing, when I watch movies, I am always paying attention to the clothes they are wearing...LOL Happy third trimester!!
7/10/05 10:10 PM
Muria said...
It's not fat, it's a baby! I'm surprised the top turned out this short, considering it's maternity. It looks great on you, though!
7/7/05 3:48 PM
Judy Williment said...
This looks great, and I can so relate to not paying attention to the movie while you mentally adjust your pattern!
7/5/05 0:02 AM
flowermama said...
Very cute top! Looks comfy and summery and the gathers were a great idea.
7/4/05 11:04 PM
purpleseamstress said...
You will be a size 6 again! In the meantime, you like fabulous pregnant and your maternity clothes are soooo cute!!!
7/4/05 9:18 PM
Annika said...
Wonderful blouse and great job! I love the gathering over your tummy, it's pretty, it looks less constricting than the pattern picture and more comfortable. Excellent idea about scanning pattern pieces, too.
7/4/05 6:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. Don't worry about your posture, after all, you are trying to hold the two of you straight and that's not exactly easy. Good luck to you.
7/4/05 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now