SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4880 (Maternity Tops, Skirt, Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/05 2:55 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 7:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
eightyferrettoes said... (4/5/06 9:23 PM) Reply
Really cute pattern and belly! Thanks for the detailed review.
Debbie Cook said... (7/11/05 1:33 AM) Reply
Michelle, your dress came out fabulous! You really nailed the fit. I think I missed the top the first time around, so I was happy to read about it too.
pittysmom said... (7/10/05 10:10 PM) Reply
Great top, Michelle! I do the same thing, when I watch movies, I am always paying attention to the clothes they are wearing...LOL Happy third trimester!!
Muria said... (7/7/05 3:48 PM) Reply
It's not fat, it's a baby! I'm surprised the top turned out this short, considering it's maternity. It looks great on you, though!
Judy Williment said... (7/5/05 0:02 AM) Reply
This looks great, and I can so relate to not paying attention to the movie while you mentally adjust your pattern!
flowermama said... (7/4/05 11:04 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Looks comfy and summery and the gathers were a great idea.
purpleseamstress said... (7/4/05 9:18 PM) Reply
You will be a size 6 again! In the meantime, you like fabulous pregnant and your maternity clothes are soooo cute!!!
Annika said... (7/4/05 6:52 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse and great job! I love the gathering over your tummy, it's pretty, it looks less constricting than the pattern picture and more comfortable. Excellent idea about scanning pattern pieces, too.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/4/05 4:30 PM) Reply
This looks great. Don't worry about your posture, after all, you are trying to hold the two of you straight and that's not exactly easy. Good luck to you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

By Hand London Victoria Blazer

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details