SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6114 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/02 11:13 PM
Last Updated:8/23/02 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Is Style still around? I haven't seen the Style books in quite a long time.
8/24/02 0:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Your 'something from nothing' top looks wonderful. The fit looks really good, too. I too, like the NL patterns.
8/23/02 5:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Alana, I agree with you re. New Look as well. I have had good success with their patterns. I also like Style. Your top is great as are all of your other creations!
8/23/02 1:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Pretty! I agree with you about New Look. They're the sleepers of the pattern world.
8/23/02 9:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like those New Look patterns too. They seem to fit well and are very stylish.
8/23/02 5:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Let us know the results of the jacket/pants. Plus, if you make the dress let us know if it as "swingy" as it looks. Great use of "extra" fabric.
8/23/02 1:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Alana, that looks like a great pattern. I love your top - it looks great on you. I agree with you that those New Look patterns are a wonderful buy. Thanks for the review of such a nice pattern!
8/22/02 11:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info