SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6114 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/02 11:13 PM
Last Updated:8/23/02 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Alana, that looks like a great pattern. I love your top - it looks great on you. I agree with you that those New Look patterns are a wonderful buy. Thanks for the review of such a nice pattern!
8/22/02 11:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Let us know the results of the jacket/pants. Plus, if you make the dress let us know if it as "swingy" as it looks. Great use of "extra" fabric.
8/23/02 1:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like those New Look patterns too. They seem to fit well and are very stylish.
8/23/02 5:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Pretty! I agree with you about New Look. They're the sleepers of the pattern world.
8/23/02 9:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Alana, I agree with you re. New Look as well. I have had good success with their patterns. I also like Style. Your top is great as are all of your other creations!
8/23/02 1:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Your 'something from nothing' top looks wonderful. The fit looks really good, too. I too, like the NL patterns.
8/23/02 5:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Is Style still around? I haven't seen the Style books in quite a long time.
8/24/02 0:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review