SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

54 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 259 (patterns: 254)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 222 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/14 10:28 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (6/10/14 4:57 PM) Reply
Mahogany stylist I loved your tunic version with the tie!
MrsCharisma said... (6/10/14 4:40 PM) Reply
Thanks all! It was 'goldeny', wasn't it Jenny?! ;-) Can't wait to see it threaddy! I bet Samina! I was examining the old one and laughing at all of my rookie mistakes...yet I wear that top all.the.time!
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/10/14 4:39 PM) Reply
I like it. There are so many options for this pattern. Yeap, you are giving ideas for another version. ;-)
Samina said... (6/10/14 10:11 AM) Reply
Lovely!! Your blouse looks awesome. I've made this same pattern 3 times and wear all 3 tops a LOT. I embroidered the yoke/shoulder of one of my tops to coordinate with the contrasting fabric of the cowl bodice.
threaddy said... (6/9/14 8:45 PM) Reply
This pattern is out and ready to sew. Thank you so much!!!
TJSEWS said... (6/9/14 8:21 PM) Reply
Very cute - love the print too.
JennyQNY said... (6/9/14 7:33 PM) Reply
This top is so cute - I may have to give this pattern a try. By the way, funny blog post! lol I laughed out loud a few times
liliv said... (6/9/14 3:46 PM) Reply
I love the depth the cowl and your fabric is great!
MrsCharisma said... (6/9/14 1:11 PM) Reply
Thank you! I really wanted to wear this today...but I knew I should wait and let it sit before hemming. Sigh...I'm totally an "instant gratification" sewer!
LM2HYD said... (6/9/14 12:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love this pattern too!
MNBarb said... (6/9/14 11:53 AM) Reply
Very cute. I always like this neckline. Quick and easy, you can't beat that!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: TammyMJZ

Review
Butterick 4976

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details