SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/14 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Mahogany stylist I loved your tunic version with the tie!
6/10/14 4:57 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks all! It was 'goldeny', wasn't it Jenny?! ;-) Can't wait to see it threaddy! I bet Samina! I was examining the old one and laughing at all of my rookie mistakes...yet I wear that top all.the.time!
6/10/14 4:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I like it. There are so many options for this pattern. Yeap, you are giving ideas for another version. ;-)
6/10/14 4:39 PM
Samina said...
Lovely!! Your blouse looks awesome. I've made this same pattern 3 times and wear all 3 tops a LOT. I embroidered the yoke/shoulder of one of my tops to coordinate with the contrasting fabric of the cowl bodice.
6/10/14 10:11 AM
threaddy said...
This pattern is out and ready to sew. Thank you so much!!!
6/9/14 8:45 PM
TJSEWS said...
Very cute - love the print too.
6/9/14 8:21 PM
JennyQNY said...
This top is so cute - I may have to give this pattern a try. By the way, funny blog post! lol I laughed out loud a few times
6/9/14 7:33 PM
liliv said...
I love the depth the cowl and your fabric is great!
6/9/14 3:46 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! I really wanted to wear this today...but I knew I should wait and let it sit before hemming. Sigh...I'm totally an "instant gratification" sewer!
6/9/14 1:11 PM
LM2HYD said...
Very nice. I love this pattern too!
6/9/14 12:24 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute. I always like this neckline. Quick and easy, you can't beat that!
6/9/14 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
McCall's 6073

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review

Pattern

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now