SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

54 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 272 (patterns: 267)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 247 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/14 10:28 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (6/10/14 4:57 PM) Reply
Mahogany stylist I loved your tunic version with the tie!
MrsCharisma said... (6/10/14 4:40 PM) Reply
Thanks all! It was 'goldeny', wasn't it Jenny?! ;-) Can't wait to see it threaddy! I bet Samina! I was examining the old one and laughing at all of my rookie mistakes...yet I wear that top all.the.time!
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/10/14 4:39 PM) Reply
I like it. There are so many options for this pattern. Yeap, you are giving ideas for another version. ;-)
Samina said... (6/10/14 10:11 AM) Reply
Lovely!! Your blouse looks awesome. I've made this same pattern 3 times and wear all 3 tops a LOT. I embroidered the yoke/shoulder of one of my tops to coordinate with the contrasting fabric of the cowl bodice.
threaddy said... (6/9/14 8:45 PM) Reply
This pattern is out and ready to sew. Thank you so much!!!
TJSEWS said... (6/9/14 8:21 PM) Reply
Very cute - love the print too.
JennyQNY said... (6/9/14 7:33 PM) Reply
This top is so cute - I may have to give this pattern a try. By the way, funny blog post! lol I laughed out loud a few times
liliv said... (6/9/14 3:46 PM) Reply
I love the depth the cowl and your fabric is great!
MrsCharisma said... (6/9/14 1:11 PM) Reply
Thank you! I really wanted to wear this today...but I knew I should wait and let it sit before hemming. Sigh...I'm totally an "instant gratification" sewer!
LM2HYD said... (6/9/14 12:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love this pattern too!
MNBarb said... (6/9/14 11:53 AM) Reply
Very cute. I always like this neckline. Quick and easy, you can't beat that!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
Papercut Patterns 1011

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details