SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1544 (Men's Shirt with Fabric Variations)

10 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:withtheone
photo

 
 
About withtheonestar
Member since: 1/17/05
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/14 10:41 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Debbie J Davis said... (12/9/15 4:34 AM) Reply
Love the contrast buttonholes, and so full. Perfect stitch width and length. Please say you used an automatic buttonhole on your machine! What do you have, and which stitch did you choose? Hoping to get a secret shirt made for my guy, for Xmas, and he finishes work on 18th Dec!
said... (6/29/15 4:46 PM) Reply
I wanted to practice a shirt on myself before I make my husband's. You have convinced me to simply use the same pattern - so I'll get to it. I like your shirt very much! Thanks for sharing.
AnneM said... (6/20/14 1:13 PM) Reply
Looks like you had fun with your top, and your fabric!
sacjeanie said... (6/11/14 11:27 AM) Reply
Very nice. Did you keep the button placement or flip flop them? I like how your dark thread echos the stripes.
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/11/14 7:35 AM) Reply
Cool look in those stripes! LIKE it
cleverkitty said... (6/11/14 6:27 AM) Reply
Wow withtheone you don't need practice this is crisp, sharp and perfect :)
kushami said... (6/11/14 2:56 AM) Reply
Great color, and I love the leather patches and stripe placement. Looks like a good fit from here :-)
supizoo said... (6/11/14 2:37 AM) Reply
So many fine details in your shirt! It's lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1661

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 1100-1001

photo
by: cindyann

Review