SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2002-130A (Capri pants)

Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/02 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/23/02 5:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Glad you got them to come out ok. The elastic in the back waist sounds like a great solution. They look very comfy in the pattern photo.
8/23/02 5:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
great review Lori. what is a invisible zipper attachment? are you talking about the zipper foot? I have the invisible zipper foot but in my most recent pants I found that it did not go close enough and I was wondering if there is something else out there so your review got my attention. I also saw something in Nancy's notions catalog recently... is it the same?
8/23/02 5:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Deepika! Yes, I meant zipper foot. It's a plastic foot with a roller that pushes the coil of the zipper open so you can stitch closer. My machine lets you move the needle position left or right and I believe I did that to stitch closer to the coil.
8/23/02 5:46 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
is there a site for the "nancy's notions"? i have been hearing about this catalog and was wondering about it. i have not had the bravery to try a zipper yet. if i come across a pattern that calls for one, i have just been ignoring it and not putting one in. because im still not sure how to sew one in. but im still curious about nancy's notions catalog. thanks
8/23/02 6:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great review. I haven't had many problems with Burda Mag patterns, so this was a surprise. It makes me think I'd better make sure to ALWAYS check measurements before cutting. Maria, you can go to http://www.nancysnotions.com for her website. Don't spend too much ;)
8/23/02 8:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
McCall's M4951

photo
by: lisalu

Review