SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2002-130A (Capri pants)

Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/02 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/23/02 5:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (8/23/02 8:03 PM) Reply
Great review. I haven't had many problems with Burda Mag patterns, so this was a surprise. It makes me think I'd better make sure to ALWAYS check measurements before cutting. Maria, you can go to http://www.nancysnotions.com for her website. Don't spend too much ;)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/23/02 6:52 PM) Reply
is there a site for the "nancy's notions"? i have been hearing about this catalog and was wondering about it. i have not had the bravery to try a zipper yet. if i come across a pattern that calls for one, i have just been ignoring it and not putting one in. because im still not sure how to sew one in. but im still curious about nancy's notions catalog. thanks
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/23/02 5:46 PM) Reply
Hi Deepika! Yes, I meant zipper foot. It's a plastic foot with a roller that pushes the coil of the zipper open so you can stitch closer. My machine lets you move the needle position left or right and I believe I did that to stitch closer to the coil.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/23/02 5:38 PM) Reply
great review Lori. what is a invisible zipper attachment? are you talking about the zipper foot? I have the invisible zipper foot but in my most recent pants I found that it did not go close enough and I was wondering if there is something else out there so your review got my attention. I also saw something in Nancy's notions catalog recently... is it the same?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/23/02 5:34 PM) Reply
Glad you got them to come out ok. The elastic in the back waist sounds like a great solution. They look very comfy in the pattern photo.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-122B

photo
by: marie elis...

Review