SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2963 (Land's End Knock-Off)

Viewed 1657 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 9:51 AM
Last Updated:7/9/05 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nitadee said...
Thanks for your comments. I'v always wanted to try a swim suit pattern and your informative review has given me a bit more courage to give it a try. Thanks again, NitaDee
9/29/07 9:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering on you!
6/27/06 3:37 PM
lornakismet said...
Phyllis, this is gorgeous. It is a style that might be kind to me and I like your choice of fabric/color. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/21/06 1:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great knockoff. Looks comfortable! Hope you post the Spandex House version.
7/10/05 11:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it Phyllis, great job! -Ann
7/10/05 1:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/10/05 1:40 PM
Mbarkle said...
Phyllis, I love it. You look fantastic in it.
7/10/05 10:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your swimsuit! And I REALLY like yours better than Land's End. Your fabric choice was great for this project.
7/10/05 7:53 AM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job. You should feel good in that suit. It is a flattering style, and I really like the fabrics you picked.
7/10/05 6:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your suit. I'm in need so thanks for the review.
7/9/05 10:41 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty suit and it looks great on you!
7/9/05 10:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm very impressed with the look and fit of your new suit. I used to make swimsuits all the time for me and DD -- I don't know why I stopped.
7/9/05 8:41 PM
Julia Graham said...
Phyllis, it looks great on you!
7/9/05 4:18 PM
drsue said...
Great suit! I'm gathering my materials to make some swimsuits myself. I really choke on the RTW prices. Just bought dh two bikinis (three peices each including the skirt) and each was about $150! Needles to say, I'm analyzing them extensively.
7/9/05 3:56 PM
Teri said...
Phyllis, your suit looks great! I am with you, what is with swimsuits costing so much. Good grief, there is not even a yard of fabric in most of them:)
7/9/05 3:40 PM
Pam Z said...
Great looking suit, wonderful fit! I like the top fabric. What fabric did you use for the shelf bra & for tummy control & your sources, please?
7/9/05 3:27 PM
Jill Giard said...
Phyllis - your suit looks great on you. Nice job. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/9/05 12:24 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Amazing knock-off. It looks great. Lands End should be copying your suit, instead of the other way around.
7/9/05 12:10 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Thank you. I'm getting ready to make swimsuits for the DD and I. This is a great review.
7/9/05 11:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great suit and very flattering!
7/9/05 11:45 AM
Julia in NC said...
You have done exactly what I have THOUGHT about doing......because I have a lands end swimsuit similar to this that I wanted to make rather than buy (because of the cost). I think you did a GREAT job. and I bet you spent a lot less, and now you have a pattern you can use again and again. Maybe I'll be so adventurous some day.
7/9/05 10:56 AM
bunz said...
I also like the top fabric. Isn't it amazing how tankinis can work on a "mature" bod!! Did you attach the waist at the waistline or at the bottom of the top piece?
7/9/05 10:24 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, it looks great and your alterations all achieved their purpose. Land's End has nothing on you! I like the top fabric too, especially with the black.
7/9/05 10:06 AM
Steffie said...
Great suit! It looks terrific on you!
7/9/05 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review