Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2963 (Land's End Knock-Off) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1655 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 9:51 AM
Last Updated:7/9/05 9:54 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Great suit! It looks terrific on you!
7/9/05 10:01 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, it looks great and your alterations all achieved their purpose. Land's End has nothing on you! I like the top fabric too, especially with the black.
7/9/05 10:06 AM
bunz said...
I also like the top fabric. Isn't it amazing how tankinis can work on a "mature" bod!! Did you attach the waist at the waistline or at the bottom of the top piece?
7/9/05 10:24 AM
Julia in NC said...
You have done exactly what I have THOUGHT about doing......because I have a lands end swimsuit similar to this that I wanted to make rather than buy (because of the cost). I think you did a GREAT job. and I bet you spent a lot less, and now you have a pattern you can use again and again. Maybe I'll be so adventurous some day.
7/9/05 10:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great suit and very flattering!
7/9/05 11:45 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Thank you. I'm getting ready to make swimsuits for the DD and I. This is a great review.
7/9/05 11:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Amazing knock-off. It looks great. Lands End should be copying your suit, instead of the other way around.
7/9/05 12:10 PM
Jill Giard said...
Phyllis - your suit looks great on you. Nice job. Thanks for a thorough review.
7/9/05 12:24 PM
Pam Z said...
Great looking suit, wonderful fit! I like the top fabric. What fabric did you use for the shelf bra & for tummy control & your sources, please?
7/9/05 3:27 PM
Teri said...
Phyllis, your suit looks great! I am with you, what is with swimsuits costing so much. Good grief, there is not even a yard of fabric in most of them:)
7/9/05 3:40 PM
drsue said...
Great suit! I'm gathering my materials to make some swimsuits myself. I really choke on the RTW prices. Just bought dh two bikinis (three peices each including the skirt) and each was about $150! Needles to say, I'm analyzing them extensively.
7/9/05 3:56 PM
Julia Graham said...
Phyllis, it looks great on you!
7/9/05 4:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm very impressed with the look and fit of your new suit. I used to make swimsuits all the time for me and DD -- I don't know why I stopped.
7/9/05 8:41 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty suit and it looks great on you!
7/9/05 10:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your suit. I'm in need so thanks for the review.
7/9/05 10:41 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job. You should feel good in that suit. It is a flattering style, and I really like the fabrics you picked.
7/10/05 6:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your swimsuit! And I REALLY like yours better than Land's End. Your fabric choice was great for this project.
7/10/05 7:53 AM
Mbarkle said...
Phyllis, I love it. You look fantastic in it.
7/10/05 10:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/10/05 1:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it Phyllis, great job! -Ann
7/10/05 1:44 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great knockoff. Looks comfortable! Hope you post the Spandex House version.
7/10/05 11:05 PM
lornakismet said...
Phyllis, this is gorgeous. It is a style that might be kind to me and I like your choice of fabric/color. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/21/06 1:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering on you!
6/27/06 3:37 PM
Nitadee said...
Thanks for your comments. I'v always wanted to try a swim suit pattern and your informative review has given me a bit more courage to give it a try. Thanks again, NitaDee
9/29/07 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us