SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7600 (Sun Hats Package; All in sizes in)

17 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/14 1:14 AM


Vogue Patterns: 7600 by SavageCoco  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Thanks for the chuckle. Fat head will look like a movie star. Did you know movie stars tend to have larger heads? I heard that somewhere.
9/3/14 11:19 PM
ChristianeFFM said...
You look like Coco in Paris....
7/21/14 8:23 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my, I might have to get this pattern (2nd hand, it looks like). Great style. Can I pretend to be a snooty cousin of yours and get one also? ;)
6/20/14 1:56 PM
Sewingmi said...
Thanks for this great, funny review! I think you should write a book! What a great story - and the hat is awesome too!
6/13/14 3:50 PM
ASiverson said...
LOL LOL LOL - thanks I needed that! Oh, and the hat looks terrific!
6/13/14 1:06 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Super idea for my next sisters reunion - great review!
6/13/14 9:27 AM
cocosloft said...
Oh la la! Wonderful hat! This is my favorite hat pattern! Nice work, looks great!
6/13/14 7:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh great, now I want to make hats! I'm already thinking about those cute quilting cottons that can't be used for clothing. This review, and the other you wrote for this pattern, were total entertainment. Thanks!
6/12/14 11:15 PM
Baja Susana said...
Love it and I need it down here south of the border where the sun shines almost everyday. I have had people like your fat headed cousin in my life...no pleasing them! But it looks great and I Need that pattern
6/12/14 4:32 PM
CissieW said...
Oh how I want this sunhat! Absolutely divine! I have the pattern somewhere. Now to find it and make it, thanks to your inspiration. It is "savagely" adorable.
6/12/14 3:57 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oooo-very "movie star". Hopefully this silences your cousin for a while. The buttonhole twist idea is a great one, as is sewing the first 4 rows from the other side. Thanks for turning me on to this pattern.
6/12/14 2:28 PM
marec said...
Totally funny review, and a wonderful hat. I hope you snooty cousin appreciates all the topstitching!
6/12/14 2:24 PM
sew dooley said...
Thanks for the fun review. You saved your cousin some $$. I paid $65 for a similar hat, but it saves $$ in skin treatments.
6/12/14 9:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great hat and even greater review! So sad I missed out on this pattern.
6/12/14 8:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great hat and even greater review! So sad I missed out on this pattern.
6/12/14 8:54 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the story behind the hat. Lovely hat, darling. (put nose in air, left arm bent at elbow with palm up and roll the 'r' in darrrrrling). haha
6/12/14 8:53 AM
petro said...
Fantastic hat, can I have one? Green's ok.
6/12/14 7:50 AM
withtheone said...
Awesome! Looks great!
6/12/14 7:36 AM
Elona said...
GREAT HAT! Love your take on the situation.
6/12/14 2:08 AM
snaffles said...
Too funny! Oh and the hat looks great...muslin, really? Thanks for the laughs.
6/12/14 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
McCall's 6280

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review