SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1336 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NanaSews said... (7/23/05 3:25 PM) Reply
This is really a lovely outfit. have read so many reviews about Christine Jonson's pattern line; can you help me find a source? I have been all over the internet, but I haven't even come close! I love the skirt, especially.
PixieCat said... (7/7/05 4:00 PM) Reply
What a beautiful outfit! Nice fit!
Danvillegirl said... (7/7/05 8:57 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. Thanks for warning on length. I've added this pattern to my wishlist so will remember to read your review and others before making.
AnneM said... (7/7/05 8:42 AM) Reply
Nice skirt, great outfit. Yikes - 5'7" and you shortened it 7"!
Patti B said... (7/6/05 11:00 PM) Reply
Your skirt and top look lovely together; you'll probably find yourself wearing it all the time. Thanks for mentioning the length.
bunz said... (7/6/05 7:12 PM) Reply
Great color choices!
hongkongshopper said... (7/6/05 6:07 PM) Reply
The colours of the top really go well with the skirt. Nice ensemble!
CarolynGM said... (7/6/05 5:51 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt -- I will have to try this length.
Alissa said... (7/6/05 5:32 PM) Reply
Great picture/skirt/review. Just exactly what I wanted to know about this pattern! Sounds like one I need to try. Great
Twinkster said... (7/6/05 5:05 PM) Reply
Very lovely outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details