Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/14 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/12/14 4:37 PM
Butterick: 5926 by mnitts Butterick: 5926 by mnitts 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mnitts using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stitchmaker said... (6/16/14 7:25 AM) Reply
So fresh and lovely.
Wianno Girl said... (6/13/14 10:27 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and could have used your excellent review as reference when I ran into the same issues. Your jacket is tops!
liliv said... (6/13/14 10:01 AM) Reply
Wow, fabulous jacket!!
MrsCharisma said... (6/13/14 9:39 AM) Reply
Love it! I was just searching for other reviews of this pattern to decide if I would make it again. your link for the collar is EXTREMELY helpful. I think I can tackle it again!
canei said... (6/13/14 8:28 AM) Reply
Nice!
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Christas said... (6/13/14 0:32 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! It makes such a classy outfit with your blouse and slacks. Your fabric choice is so perfect for the pattern.
Baja Susana said... (6/12/14 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
SewWil said... (6/12/14 8:58 PM) Reply
Good for you for working this one out. Love your floral jacket. Great job!
TJSEWS said... (6/12/14 8:16 PM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! Love the brilliant color. I agree with you that under stitching is very important in the construction of a jacket.
Jstarr4250 said... (6/12/14 7:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty and your review so helpful. Your neoprene tips are something I'll refer to for certain, since I recently bought some and have it pegged for a dress. What a shame about this pattern's instructions - you certainly overcame that by using another reference. It's a lovely jacket.
cleverkitty said... (6/12/14 7:17 PM) Reply
Really nice floral jacket looks great on you, excellent review :)
HRigg said... (6/12/14 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful and comprehensive review. I do like a floral jacket and this looks great. The colours suit you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details