SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts

About mnittsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/14 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/12/14 4:37 PM
Butterick: 5926 by mnitts Butterick: 5926 by mnitts 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mnitts using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Stitchmaker said... (6/16/14 7:25 AM) Reply
So fresh and lovely.
Wianno Girl said... (6/13/14 10:27 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and could have used your excellent review as reference when I ran into the same issues. Your jacket is tops!
liliv said... (6/13/14 10:01 AM) Reply
Wow, fabulous jacket!!
MrsCharisma said... (6/13/14 9:39 AM) Reply
Love it! I was just searching for other reviews of this pattern to decide if I would make it again. your link for the collar is EXTREMELY helpful. I think I can tackle it again!
canei said... (6/13/14 8:28 AM) Reply
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Christas said... (6/13/14 0:32 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! It makes such a classy outfit with your blouse and slacks. Your fabric choice is so perfect for the pattern.
Baja Susana said... (6/12/14 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
SewWil said... (6/12/14 8:58 PM) Reply
Good for you for working this one out. Love your floral jacket. Great job!
TJSEWS said... (6/12/14 8:16 PM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! Love the brilliant color. I agree with you that under stitching is very important in the construction of a jacket.
Jstarr4250 said... (6/12/14 7:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty and your review so helpful. Your neoprene tips are something I'll refer to for certain, since I recently bought some and have it pegged for a dress. What a shame about this pattern's instructions - you certainly overcame that by using another reference. It's a lovely jacket.
cleverkitty said... (6/12/14 7:17 PM) Reply
Really nice floral jacket looks great on you, excellent review :)
HRigg said... (6/12/14 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful and comprehensive review. I do like a floral jacket and this looks great. The colours suit you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member