SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/14 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/12/14 4:37 PM
  
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mnitts using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
emjane said... (11/28/15 12:37 PM) Reply
I love that you used neoprene. Do you work with neoprene a lot? I've never sewed with it, but I want to work with it, and I'm interested what you think about it. I have a very basic Brother machine (Brother CS6000i) and it doesn't doesn't handle thicker materials very well, and it also isn't great with anything that has some stretch to it...it can be done, but it doesn't always turn out pretty.
Stitchmaker said... (6/16/14 7:25 AM) Reply
So fresh and lovely.
Wianno Girl said... (6/13/14 10:27 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and could have used your excellent review as reference when I ran into the same issues. Your jacket is tops!
liliv said... (6/13/14 10:01 AM) Reply
Wow, fabulous jacket!!
MrsCharisma said... (6/13/14 9:39 AM) Reply
Love it! I was just searching for other reviews of this pattern to decide if I would make it again. your link for the collar is EXTREMELY helpful. I think I can tackle it again!
canei said... (6/13/14 8:28 AM) Reply
Nice!
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/13/14 2:12 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
Christas said... (6/13/14 0:32 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! It makes such a classy outfit with your blouse and slacks. Your fabric choice is so perfect for the pattern.
Baja Susana said... (6/12/14 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
SewWil said... (6/12/14 8:58 PM) Reply
Good for you for working this one out. Love your floral jacket. Great job!
TJSEWS said... (6/12/14 8:16 PM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! Love the brilliant color. I agree with you that under stitching is very important in the construction of a jacket.
Jstarr4250 said... (6/12/14 7:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty and your review so helpful. Your neoprene tips are something I'll refer to for certain, since I recently bought some and have it pegged for a dress. What a shame about this pattern's instructions - you certainly overcame that by using another reference. It's a lovely jacket.
cleverkitty said... (6/12/14 7:17 PM) Reply
Really nice floral jacket looks great on you, excellent review :)
HRigg said... (6/12/14 5:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful and comprehensive review. I do like a floral jacket and this looks great. The colours suit you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: DenverJude

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details