SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Silver_lolita
photo

 
 
About Silver_lolitastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/26/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Well, at least you got a lot of mistakes out of the way in one garment! The next one will be better..
7/6/05 6:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
We have all been in your position at some point. I always hated buttonholes because I wasn't sure how to do it. Now - I would rather use buttonholes and buttons than velcro or snaps.
7/6/05 6:57 PM
Janie Viers said...
DOn't you just hate it that in taking a class you are down graded due to something you wouldn't have known til the class was in progress... i.e. cut on facings! Actually, at first I thought the odd angle of the hem was a design feature!
7/7/05 7:17 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on all the learning! And thanks for the length note.
7/7/05 8:44 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I agree with Janie, I thought you had angled the hem on purpose! Keep at your sewing, with each project you will learn more and more--how wonderful to be taking fashion design! We look forward to your progress and acheivements!
7/7/05 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other 4785

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-132

photo
by: liliv

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now