SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Silver_lolita
photo

 
 
About Silver_lolitastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/26/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 5:32 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (7/7/05 7:38 PM) Reply
I agree with Janie, I thought you had angled the hem on purpose! Keep at your sewing, with each project you will learn more and more--how wonderful to be taking fashion design! We look forward to your progress and acheivements!
AnneM said... (7/7/05 8:44 AM) Reply
Congrats on all the learning! And thanks for the length note.
Janie Viers said... (7/7/05 7:17 AM) Reply
DOn't you just hate it that in taking a class you are down graded due to something you wouldn't have known til the class was in progress... i.e. cut on facings! Actually, at first I thought the odd angle of the hem was a design feature!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/6/05 6:57 PM) Reply
We have all been in your position at some point. I always hated buttonholes because I wasn't sure how to do it. Now - I would rather use buttonholes and buttons than velcro or snaps.
hongkongshopper said... (7/6/05 6:02 PM) Reply
Well, at least you got a lot of mistakes out of the way in one garment! The next one will be better..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-122

photo
by: SewWil

Review