SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Silver_lolita
photo

 
 
About Silver_lolitastar
GA USA
Member since: 7/26/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 5:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I agree with Janie, I thought you had angled the hem on purpose! Keep at your sewing, with each project you will learn more and more--how wonderful to be taking fashion design! We look forward to your progress and acheivements!
7/7/05 7:38 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on all the learning! And thanks for the length note.
7/7/05 8:44 AM
Janie Viers said...
DOn't you just hate it that in taking a class you are down graded due to something you wouldn't have known til the class was in progress... i.e. cut on facings! Actually, at first I thought the odd angle of the hem was a design feature!
7/7/05 7:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
We have all been in your position at some point. I always hated buttonholes because I wasn't sure how to do it. Now - I would rather use buttonholes and buttons than velcro or snaps.
7/6/05 6:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, at least you got a lot of mistakes out of the way in one garment! The next one will be better..
7/6/05 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
No Pattern Used Project Linus Quilt 2

photo
by: mahgret

Review