SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1461 (Misses' & Plus Size Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:JTink
photo

 
 
About JTinkstar
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/14 3:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/14 6:38 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Skratchie said... (7/21/14 2:21 PM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for a while, trying to decide if I wanted to try it. I think, based on your review, I will. Thanks for the review, and the tops look great!
frame said... (6/20/14 9:34 PM) Reply
Nice. Good fit.
TJSEWS said... (6/16/14 9:47 PM) Reply
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
TJSEWS said... (6/16/14 9:47 PM) Reply
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
JTink said... (6/15/14 2:20 PM) Reply
Just added a picture of this blouse in lightweight linen. This linen has a type of swiss dot on it.
JTink said... (6/14/14 4:12 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the kind words. Southern, I'm glad you asked that. I went back and looked at my pattern. I have actually taken a 3/8" wedge out of the front portion of the sleeve. So yes, after doing that, they went in pretty well.
Sewcoastal said... (6/14/14 11:48 AM) Reply
The neckline is very pretty, nice blouse!
SouthernStitch said... (6/14/14 10:28 AM) Reply
Fabulous review! This looks perfect on you! I must go and obtain this pattern. Thanks for all the great detail. One question: Did the sleeves ease in well?
marec said... (6/14/14 8:59 AM) Reply
What a wonderful blouse...the fit is terrific!
Rhoda K said... (6/13/14 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice! I picked up this pattern yesterday so I'm glad to see your review.
supizoo said... (6/13/14 7:34 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely on you. Your adjustments have paid off in a top with a really nice line.
FromHeadToFoot said... (6/13/14 6:53 PM) Reply
Your top looks like it fits very well. I like your fabric choice
Aixoise said... (6/13/14 4:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for this informative review. I have this pattern next in the queue and am trying to decide on the right fabric, so your info is very helpful. And your top looks really nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used 18th century banyan

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Burda 7174

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review