SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1461 (Misses' & Plus Size Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:JTink
photo

 
 
About JTinkstar
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/14 3:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/14 6:38 PM


Simplicity: 1461 by JTink  Simplicity: 1461 by JTink  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skratchie said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a while, trying to decide if I wanted to try it. I think, based on your review, I will. Thanks for the review, and the tops look great!
7/21/14 2:21 PM
frame said...
Nice. Good fit.
6/20/14 9:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
6/16/14 9:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
6/16/14 9:47 PM
JTink said...
Just added a picture of this blouse in lightweight linen. This linen has a type of swiss dot on it.
6/15/14 2:20 PM
JTink said...
Thank you all for the kind words. Southern, I'm glad you asked that. I went back and looked at my pattern. I have actually taken a 3/8" wedge out of the front portion of the sleeve. So yes, after doing that, they went in pretty well.
6/14/14 4:12 PM
Sewcoastal said...
The neckline is very pretty, nice blouse!
6/14/14 11:48 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Fabulous review! This looks perfect on you! I must go and obtain this pattern. Thanks for all the great detail. One question: Did the sleeves ease in well?
6/14/14 10:28 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful blouse...the fit is terrific!
6/14/14 8:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! I picked up this pattern yesterday so I'm glad to see your review.
6/13/14 7:59 PM
supizoo said...
Your top is lovely on you. Your adjustments have paid off in a top with a really nice line.
6/13/14 7:34 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
Your top looks like it fits very well. I like your fabric choice
6/13/14 6:53 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this informative review. I have this pattern next in the queue and am trying to decide on the right fabric, so your info is very helpful. And your top looks really nice on you.
6/13/14 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 9306

photo
by: liliv

Review