SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1461 (Misses' & Plus Size Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:JTink
photo

 
 
About JTinkstar
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/14 3:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/14 6:38 PM


Simplicity: 1461 by JTink  Simplicity: 1461 by JTink  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skratchie said... (7/21/14 2:21 PM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for a while, trying to decide if I wanted to try it. I think, based on your review, I will. Thanks for the review, and the tops look great!
frame said... (6/20/14 9:34 PM) Reply
Nice. Good fit.
TJSEWS said... (6/16/14 9:47 PM) Reply
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
TJSEWS said... (6/16/14 9:47 PM) Reply
These blouses fit you beautifully! Bravo!
JTink said... (6/15/14 2:20 PM) Reply
Just added a picture of this blouse in lightweight linen. This linen has a type of swiss dot on it.
JTink said... (6/14/14 4:12 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the kind words. Southern, I'm glad you asked that. I went back and looked at my pattern. I have actually taken a 3/8" wedge out of the front portion of the sleeve. So yes, after doing that, they went in pretty well.
Sewcoastal said... (6/14/14 11:48 AM) Reply
The neckline is very pretty, nice blouse!
SouthernStitch said... (6/14/14 10:28 AM) Reply
Fabulous review! This looks perfect on you! I must go and obtain this pattern. Thanks for all the great detail. One question: Did the sleeves ease in well?
marec said... (6/14/14 8:59 AM) Reply
What a wonderful blouse...the fit is terrific!
Rhoda K said... (6/13/14 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice! I picked up this pattern yesterday so I'm glad to see your review.
supizoo said... (6/13/14 7:34 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely on you. Your adjustments have paid off in a top with a really nice line.
FromHeadToFoot said... (6/13/14 6:53 PM) Reply
Your top looks like it fits very well. I like your fabric choice
Aixoise said... (6/13/14 4:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for this informative review. I have this pattern next in the queue and am trying to decide on the right fabric, so your info is very helpful. And your top looks really nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: LiZ

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details