SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Alice + Olivia Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/14 6:32 AM


Vogue Patterns: 1261 by noodlesew  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olynda said...
Love , love this top!!! Thanks I never noticed it....
6/15/14 6:06 PM
beauturbo said...
How pretty! Now I want one too. I think shorter is better also. I may even try a non knit, more chiffon, on the bias instead. Even though the Alice + Olivia labeled version of pattern seems to be discontinued now, I found it yesterday under the new Vouge pattern number as pattern number V8952 in the current Vouge book even. So I'm buying it as that pattern # now. Yours does look much better, and very attractive, compared to either of those pattern envelopes to me!
6/15/14 11:34 AM
Marie67 said...
Your version of the top is so beautiful and elegant. I wouldn't have looked twice at it based on the envelope picture. You've done a great job.
6/15/14 10:09 AM
1SewSweet said...
I too love everything about this top, but have to with CarolynGM on the neckline. Majority of women love this type of neckline though, it's very popular and I think this top will look great on you! Beautiful work and thanks for the tip on the pattern, I want to make it too!
6/15/14 8:30 AM
Lisa p said...
This top is so pretty I love the drape and the colour is just right. I do hope you wear it.
6/15/14 3:39 AM
Lisa p said...
This top is so pretty I love the drape and the colour is just right. I do hope you wear it.
6/15/14 3:39 AM
supizoo said...
Beautiful top.
6/14/14 6:53 PM
Someday2005 said...
Lovely. I just love how the back drapes.
6/14/14 4:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm making this top right now. I knew the neckline wouldn't work for me, so I raised it one inch all around. I agree with you regarding the instructions -- I pretty much ignored them.
6/14/14 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
Love the lines of this top. Thank you for the information about the neckline.
6/14/14 2:27 PM
Sew Good said...
Very pretty. Thank you for the information regarding the neckline
6/14/14 11:58 AM
liliv said...
Very nice shape and I like your color choise
6/14/14 11:03 AM
marjenann said...
That top is really stunning!
6/14/14 10:24 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the drape. Beautiful fabric color.
6/14/14 10:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh this is so pretty and elegant! I love how the back drapes.
6/14/14 9:18 AM
CypGrl said...
This is such a classy look with the pearls. The review was great too. Maybe I should buy the Renfrew just for the directions?
6/14/14 9:12 AM
marec said...
I love this tee, and hope you find a way to integrate it into your wardrobe. I also have made this and wear it over a strappy tee. Your workmanship is really nice and the tee hasa beautiful drape.
6/14/14 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now