SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margarita top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1821 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 10:23 PM
Last Updated:7/7/05 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
It really lies flat around the neckline and armholes. You did a good job. I wish you would make a tutorial on your methods.
11/4/07 3:57 PM
Twinkster said...
Perfect fit on that top!! What a cute outfit.
7/7/05 11:18 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And you look really pretty in it :-)
7/7/05 9:36 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh I like that fabric - and it doesn't look too tight to me!? But I like close fitting clothes.
7/7/05 6:57 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks wonderful on you.
7/7/05 5:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top Patti!
7/7/05 4:59 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your top! The princess lines are such a nice touch and very flattering!
7/7/05 4:06 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice top. I was looking at this pattern just last night and I'm so glad you reviewed it. This style looks great on you.
7/7/05 3:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a nice style--it looks great on, although it might need to be a bit larger, as you say! I've used your neck binding method--makes for a finished look on both front and back sides. The princess seams make this a winner.
7/7/05 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern out on my cutting table. Glad to read your review. I think it will be helpful particularly with bust area. I seem to fall between medium and large with most patterns and perhaps larger is easier to fit than too small. Love your fabric.
7/7/05 9:01 AM
Patti B said...
Gosh, thanks, everyone. I know I will use this pattern again. You're right, AnneM, it will be a nice shell for under a jacket.
7/7/05 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I really like the design of this top (except I don't wear sleevless tops much). I think it looks fine with the snug fit, particularly for wearing under a jacket.
7/7/05 8:49 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
I like it too! What a pretty top.... I would think this one would be attractive to the eye of the younger set as well! Thanks for the review.
7/7/05 8:41 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow!
7/7/05 7:40 AM
MickeyFan said...
Patti, this top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric you chose, and I love the princess seams. Thanks for this review, I'll be adding this one to my wish list.
7/7/05 7:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
That is an extremely cute top -- that front seaming is wonderful.
7/7/05 6:20 AM
Oziroo said...
This top looks super on you. I love the fabric too.
7/7/05 5:26 AM
Kathryn said...
Very cute top, Patti! I have this same fabric, and it's great to see what it looks like in 3 dimensions instead of lying in my stash!
7/7/05 0:28 AM
mudcat said...
In spite of the fact you find it too tight, it looks pretty good. I just ordered this pattern yesterday (along with the fajita skirt). Your review is quite helpful.
7/6/05 11:48 PM
touran said...
How gorgeous. I think the very fitted style looks great on you.
7/6/05 10:44 PM
BjP said...
Yes, very attractive neckline. I am really intrigued by the princess seams in a knit top. Love the fabric!
7/6/05 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Studio Cherie Summer Clutch

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
New Look 6789

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now