SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margarita top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1820 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/05 10:23 PM
Last Updated:7/7/05 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Yes, very attractive neckline. I am really intrigued by the princess seams in a knit top. Love the fabric!
7/6/05 10:28 PM
touran said...
How gorgeous. I think the very fitted style looks great on you.
7/6/05 10:44 PM
mudcat said...
In spite of the fact you find it too tight, it looks pretty good. I just ordered this pattern yesterday (along with the fajita skirt). Your review is quite helpful.
7/6/05 11:48 PM
Kathryn said...
Very cute top, Patti! I have this same fabric, and it's great to see what it looks like in 3 dimensions instead of lying in my stash!
7/7/05 0:28 AM
Oziroo said...
This top looks super on you. I love the fabric too.
7/7/05 5:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
That is an extremely cute top -- that front seaming is wonderful.
7/7/05 6:20 AM
MickeyFan said...
Patti, this top looks fabulous on you. I love the fabric you chose, and I love the princess seams. Thanks for this review, I'll be adding this one to my wish list.
7/7/05 7:15 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow!
7/7/05 7:40 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
I like it too! What a pretty top.... I would think this one would be attractive to the eye of the younger set as well! Thanks for the review.
7/7/05 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
I really like the design of this top (except I don't wear sleevless tops much). I think it looks fine with the snug fit, particularly for wearing under a jacket.
7/7/05 8:49 AM
Patti B said...
Gosh, thanks, everyone. I know I will use this pattern again. You're right, AnneM, it will be a nice shell for under a jacket.
7/7/05 8:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern out on my cutting table. Glad to read your review. I think it will be helpful particularly with bust area. I seem to fall between medium and large with most patterns and perhaps larger is easier to fit than too small. Love your fabric.
7/7/05 9:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a nice style--it looks great on, although it might need to be a bit larger, as you say! I've used your neck binding method--makes for a finished look on both front and back sides. The princess seams make this a winner.
7/7/05 9:12 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice top. I was looking at this pattern just last night and I'm so glad you reviewed it. This style looks great on you.
7/7/05 3:50 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your top! The princess lines are such a nice touch and very flattering!
7/7/05 4:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top Patti!
7/7/05 4:59 PM
jlg said...
Lovely top. It looks wonderful on you.
7/7/05 5:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh I like that fabric - and it doesn't look too tight to me!? But I like close fitting clothes.
7/7/05 6:57 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! And you look really pretty in it :-)
7/7/05 9:36 PM
Twinkster said...
Perfect fit on that top!! What a cute outfit.
7/7/05 11:18 PM
JudiBee2 said...
It really lies flat around the neckline and armholes. You did a good job. I wish you would make a tutorial on your methods.
11/4/07 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jalie 2918

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review