SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7854 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TUNIC)

11 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:ColeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ColeenS
ON Canada
Member since: 7/22/13
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/14 5:39 PM
Last Updated:6/17/14 5:43 PM


Vogue Patterns: 7854 by ColeenS  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Very elegant piece. I've had this pattern in my stash for years and yours has inspired me.
7/8/14 1:53 PM
kellyt said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had looked this one up a few months ago and didn't see a review, I have made a muslin, and it dose run big, already recut to size smaller. It looks great on you, and I don't think you look like Maude. I did love her though!
7/1/14 11:02 PM
Rairscat said...
Wow! This looks like something Eileen Fisher would sell for $300! Beautiful work.
6/21/14 2:22 PM
KarlaB said...
I've been wanting a jacket like this! Your version sells me on this pattern!
6/18/14 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely. The seaming on this pattern is elegant, and you have chosen just the right fabric and color to show off the styling superbly.
6/18/14 10:12 AM
supizoo said...
Definitely elegant!
6/18/14 9:59 AM
Wianno Girl said...
beautiful work - the shoulders are wonderfully fit. This looks so elegant - so not Maude!
6/18/14 9:30 AM
Baja Susana said...
Elegant cut, well made, pleasing fabric. You look lovely, yes it could be more form fitting, but Maude, no.
6/18/14 7:04 AM
Rhoda K said...
I really like this style and it looks so good on you. No, you don't look like Maude ;-).
6/18/14 6:29 AM
margy.64 said...
This has a really flattering shape. Love it.
6/17/14 11:06 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
you are a good sales model for Vogue. I just added this pattern to my wish list.
6/17/14 7:50 PM
Carobo said...
Lovely !
6/17/14 7:12 PM
Aixoise said...
It's really elegant. It looks lovely on you.
6/17/14 7:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think it looks sophisticated and very well made. Your button loops and buttons are wonderful and you look nothing whatsoever like a Golden Girl! I'm working on a project right now using remarkably similar fabric!
6/17/14 6:52 PM
SewWil said...
You don't look a bit like Maude! I like the way this turned out.
6/17/14 6:34 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Really nice tunic! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing. I've had this pattern in the stash for a while and I'll be sure to size down now.
6/17/14 6:15 PM
atymonw said...
Very pretty!
6/17/14 6:14 PM
halleyscomet said...
Cute!
6/17/14 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now