SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1387 

1 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:Rairscat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rairscatstarstar
Member since: 8/1/13
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/14 0:44 AM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Arbuck said... (8/9/15 12:32 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for posting your experience. I have this pattern, and like you, am not much on collars but like the band. Based on your experience, I think I'll drop the position so it sits lower, and think about the stiffness issue, as well as the loose fit. You've been really helpful in detailing your experience, and I thank you!
dollsntpartys said... (6/19/14 5:26 PM) Reply
I, like many others, decided to look at your review because I thought your blouse was gorgeous and I liked it better than the picture on the envelope. The blouse looks too small on the model, the pleats on the shoulders are pulling and that is why the collar lays flat. Your workmanship is lovely and through my eyes I think it looks modern and fresh on you and fits perfectly. I love it.
Rairscat said... (6/18/14 12:33 PM) Reply
Thank you, sweet ladies! Maybe I just need to put it in the closet and revisit in the fall.
carolynw said... (6/18/14 11:32 AM) Reply
Came to your review to say how very nice your blouse looks - am sorry it hasn't worked out for you after all the hard work with really outstanding plackets and hem. Perhaps give it some time?
supizoo said... (6/18/14 9:54 AM) Reply
I'm sorry it didn't work for you, I was drawn into your review by thinking how nice it looked on you. I was also going to comment how soft the fabric looked!
prttynpnk said... (6/18/14 8:02 AM) Reply
It looks like a great weekend go to top for casual. You sell yourself short. Also, fawn, fawn, fawn....
Stitchmaker said... (6/18/14 7:55 AM) Reply
We'll u made me feel a bit better. Those narrow bias strips on the front totally defeated me. At least you sailed over that hurdle. We'll done and at Keats a skill builder, right?
Stitchmaker said... (6/18/14 7:55 AM) Reply
We'll u made me feel a bit better. Those narrow bias strips on the front totally defeated me. At least you sailed over that hurdle. We'll done and at Keats a skill builder, right?
MrsCharisma said... (6/18/14 7:04 AM) Reply
Aww :/ it looks really good on you! Very nicely sewn too!
Kayseri said... (6/18/14 3:06 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't failed after your hard work. The fabric looks like it would have been lovely with the right style.
Dilliander said... (6/18/14 1:44 AM) Reply
Oh, so sorry you don't like it. Its beautifully made with so many intricate details. Maybe give it time and try on again before you make a firm decision. From the photos it looks gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6569

photo
by: msleo88

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details