Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3113 (Toddlers Jacket & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 731 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sandra elizabeth
photo
About sandra elizabeth
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/14/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 8:33 AM
Last Updated:7/9/05 8:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Wow, the jeans look incredible! Very rtw-I am glad you reviewed this. I have it in my stash and have been hesitant to make it up. But I'm glad to see how great they sew up! You did a beautiful job.
7/9/05 8:47 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice looking jeans--all of your work looks great!
7/9/05 9:07 AM
Steffie said...
The jeans look great! Excellent job.
7/9/05 9:47 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very cute. Any little boy would be proud of these.
7/9/05 1:04 PM
Medeiros said...
These look great. When my daughter was that age, she was very slender, with no bottom. I ended up making two fronts of a pair of pants, and it worked beautifully.
7/9/05 4:17 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice jeans!
7/9/05 7:27 PM
sandra elizabeth said...
Thank you for your compliments. My son hasn't worn these yet, but he was looking at them today and carefully tracing each stitching line with his fingers and poking into the frayed bit to see that I wrote "Sport" with a laundry marker on the tape, so it would match the patch (It didn't work very well so I'm glad it's hard to see.) and after quite some time of careful inspection, he said "you know Mummy, these aren't exactly like the other pair". I think he'll grow up to be a quality control officer. LOL
7/10/05 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us