SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 33740-1000 (Maternity Dress)

Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/9/05 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice, and good use of your neckline "design opportunity".
7/10/05 6:47 AM
michellerene said...
LOL! That's my sewing room! I have a mannequin, as I used to sell clothing on Ebay. I like to dress her up-- I'm such a nerd! No matching bag... that's a close up of the bodice detail. Thanks, all.
7/9/05 9:06 PM
ceejae said...
Love the style, fit, and fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version.
7/9/05 8:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done! I used to be follow the pattern exactly person, but see what can be done when you break free! Love where you had you photo taken! Is it in a baby/ maternity shop?
7/9/05 7:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
I am *so* with you on brown & blue and brown & pink - LOVE those combinations! And is that a matching bag in the photo?
7/9/05 6:59 PM
Stitchology said...
You did great.
7/9/05 5:22 PM
Georgene said...
So cute! Good 'melge' of several different patterns. I'd love to see your other versions.
7/9/05 1:34 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very brave to go out on your own and nice results too.
7/9/05 12:56 PM
Leora said...
Your dress turned out great! Congrats on your creative talent as the outcome so close to what you wanted. You'll have fun getting the neckline just right and then creating more dresses! I appreciate that you posted your encased ribbon technique.
7/9/05 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review