Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 33740-1000 (Maternity Dress) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 914 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/9/05 12:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Your dress turned out great! Congrats on your creative talent as the outcome so close to what you wanted. You'll have fun getting the neckline just right and then creating more dresses! I appreciate that you posted your encased ribbon technique.
7/9/05 12:39 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very brave to go out on your own and nice results too.
7/9/05 12:56 PM
Georgene said...
So cute! Good 'melge' of several different patterns. I'd love to see your other versions.
7/9/05 1:34 PM
Stitchology said...
You did great.
7/9/05 5:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
I am *so* with you on brown & blue and brown & pink - LOVE those combinations! And is that a matching bag in the photo?
7/9/05 6:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done! I used to be follow the pattern exactly person, but see what can be done when you break free! Love where you had you photo taken! Is it in a baby/ maternity shop?
7/9/05 7:19 PM
ceejae said...
Love the style, fit, and fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version.
7/9/05 8:22 PM
michellerene said...
LOL! That's my sewing room! I have a mannequin, as I used to sell clothing on Ebay. I like to dress her up-- I'm such a nerd! No matching bag... that's a close up of the bodice detail. Thanks, all.
7/9/05 9:06 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, and good use of your neckline "design opportunity".
7/10/05 6:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us