SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 33740-1000 (Maternity Dress)

Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:michellerene
photo

 
 
About michellerenestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/9/05 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Your dress turned out great! Congrats on your creative talent as the outcome so close to what you wanted. You'll have fun getting the neckline just right and then creating more dresses! I appreciate that you posted your encased ribbon technique.
7/9/05 12:39 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very brave to go out on your own and nice results too.
7/9/05 12:56 PM
Georgene said...
So cute! Good 'melge' of several different patterns. I'd love to see your other versions.
7/9/05 1:34 PM
Stitchology said...
You did great.
7/9/05 5:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
I am *so* with you on brown & blue and brown & pink - LOVE those combinations! And is that a matching bag in the photo?
7/9/05 6:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done! I used to be follow the pattern exactly person, but see what can be done when you break free! Love where you had you photo taken! Is it in a baby/ maternity shop?
7/9/05 7:19 PM
ceejae said...
Love the style, fit, and fabric! Looking forward to seeing your next version.
7/9/05 8:22 PM
michellerene said...
LOL! That's my sewing room! I have a mannequin, as I used to sell clothing on Ebay. I like to dress her up-- I'm such a nerd! No matching bag... that's a close up of the bodice detail. Thanks, all.
7/9/05 9:06 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, and good use of your neckline "design opportunity".
7/10/05 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8570

photo
by: cirena

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now