SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Great job! The suit looks like it fits you very well. Thanks for the review.
7/9/05 8:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute suit that fits you great. I love the fabric and that little skirt on the bottom.
7/9/05 8:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Cute as Stacy :))) The style, colour and fit is perfect. Congratulations on making a very stylish swimsuit.
7/9/05 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
Looks just like the pattern picture! Congrats on your new swimsuit.
7/10/05 6:56 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad to see this made up. I bought the pattern...not for myself; don't get nauseated, everyone. The bra top looks like my DD's favorite style, and your version of it is great. That's a perfect bathing suit.
7/10/05 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your bathing suit looks great, and I love the fabric you used.
7/10/05 7:28 AM
PhyllisC said...
Good job! Once you get the hang of a swimsuit pattern you can crank them out in only an hour or so..makes it easy to have an entire wardrobe of them.
7/10/05 8:12 AM
SewTabby said...
How adorable! Great suit--LOVE your fabric choice.
7/10/05 10:32 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Excellent job. It turned out beautifully :) Your fabric is wonderful... so bright and cheery. Aren't swimsuits fun!
7/10/05 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute swimsuit. Fits you well.
7/10/05 1:45 PM
Jayme said...
Thank you for reviewing, and including the pic! Very nice job! THis pattern was noticed by both my teenage daughters, who then asked me to make it. I did just finish the Jalie race-back suit, and was surprised how easy suits are to make. I know my girls will be happy to see that the suit is like the picture!
7/10/05 3:14 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I want one! (Oh, and i'll need to borrow your teeny tiny waist too!)
7/10/05 9:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
You'd look good in anything, but this is particularly cute! Nice job on your first suit.
7/10/05 11:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It is so cute, and flattering at the same time. Someone else gathered rather than put in darts - maybe you could try that next time.
7/11/05 3:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
The coverup skirt makes it flirty. What a hot little bod you have too! I'm jealous.
6/11/06 11:14 AM
Summermom24 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric and I can't wait to try this pattern out for myself. :)
6/7/09 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
New Look 6974

photo
by: emilythecr...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now