Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3330 (Misses Swimsuits and wraps) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1542 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/05 8:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Great job! The suit looks like it fits you very well. Thanks for the review.
7/9/05 8:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute suit that fits you great. I love the fabric and that little skirt on the bottom.
7/9/05 8:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Cute as Stacy :))) The style, colour and fit is perfect. Congratulations on making a very stylish swimsuit.
7/9/05 9:39 PM
AnneM said...
Looks just like the pattern picture! Congrats on your new swimsuit.
7/10/05 6:56 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad to see this made up. I bought the pattern...not for myself; don't get nauseated, everyone. The bra top looks like my DD's favorite style, and your version of it is great. That's a perfect bathing suit.
7/10/05 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your bathing suit looks great, and I love the fabric you used.
7/10/05 7:28 AM
PhyllisC said...
Good job! Once you get the hang of a swimsuit pattern you can crank them out in only an hour or so..makes it easy to have an entire wardrobe of them.
7/10/05 8:12 AM
SewTabby said...
How adorable! Great suit--LOVE your fabric choice.
7/10/05 10:32 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Excellent job. It turned out beautifully :) Your fabric is wonderful... so bright and cheery. Aren't swimsuits fun!
7/10/05 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute swimsuit. Fits you well.
7/10/05 1:45 PM
Jayme said...
Thank you for reviewing, and including the pic! Very nice job! THis pattern was noticed by both my teenage daughters, who then asked me to make it. I did just finish the Jalie race-back suit, and was surprised how easy suits are to make. I know my girls will be happy to see that the suit is like the picture!
7/10/05 3:14 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I want one! (Oh, and i'll need to borrow your teeny tiny waist too!)
7/10/05 9:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
You'd look good in anything, but this is particularly cute! Nice job on your first suit.
7/10/05 11:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It is so cute, and flattering at the same time. Someone else gathered rather than put in darts - maybe you could try that next time.
7/11/05 3:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
The coverup skirt makes it flirty. What a hot little bod you have too! I'm jealous.
6/11/06 11:14 AM
Summermom24 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric and I can't wait to try this pattern out for myself. :)
6/7/09 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us