SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewn Square One> 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 289 (patterns: 285)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/14 8:46 PM
Sewn Square One: 1006 by Sue Parrott 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/21/14 10:22 AM) Reply
Haha Muggiesew! I love it, character lines! I'll remember that!
Muggiesew said... (7/20/14 1:28 PM) Reply
It looks lovely. They're not creases they are character lines! It's the charm of linen and looks great.
Muggiesew said... (7/20/14 1:26 PM) Reply
It looks lovely. They're not creases they are character lines! It's the charm of linen and looks great.
liliv said... (6/25/14 4:22 PM) Reply
It looks so fresh and summery!
Danvillegirl said... (6/24/14 6:08 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! I have had this pattern for a long time and should give it a try! Looks like linen is a good choice for this dress.
HRigg said... (6/24/14 5:56 AM) Reply
Super dress and colour. Yes I agree, a go anywhere dress.
VivianZ said... (6/24/14 5:39 AM) Reply
Very cute summery dress. I knew you weren't from the south when you worried about the wrinkles. That is part of the whole look when you wear linen. You just get used to it. I love your dress, wrinkles and all, esp. the color.
nothy lane said... (6/23/14 9:30 PM) Reply
I love your dress. I just ordered this pattern so I was thrilled to read your review. Also, linen wrinkles less with age - so keep wearing that dress and the wrinkles will fall away.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: STARG

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details