SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
Friend of PR

About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 10:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/11/05 10:54 AM) Reply
Very nice. The colors are wonderful on you. The style looks just fine on you.
PixieCat said... (7/11/05 5:03 AM) Reply
Great skirt! The fabric is stunning!
hongkongshopper said... (7/10/05 11:03 PM) Reply
Skirt looks great! Nice combo.
JDpenelope said... (7/10/05 10:00 PM) Reply
How cool--your shoes matched the hostas in the circular skirt review, and now your whole outfit matches the day lilies (is that what they are?) in this review! This is a nice, thorough review for an interesting skirt.
Hilary said... (7/10/05 7:01 PM) Reply
It looks very pretty on you-that fabric is beautiful!!
BjP said... (7/10/05 5:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, both in fabric and style. And, from my viewpoint, this most definitely is a flattering style on you! Very helpful review and it looks wonderful.
Danvillegirl said... (7/10/05 5:13 PM) Reply
Skirt looks good. I like your button idea instead of the tie. I will keep that in mind.
Ann Smith said... (7/10/05 4:45 PM) Reply
You are so cute in front of the matching flowers.
Vonnevo said... (7/10/05 4:08 PM) Reply
Kiro said... (7/10/05 11:54 AM) Reply
Love the skirt. I think it looks very nice on you, it's very flattering. I love all your reviews, they're very inspiring and they get me motivated to get sewing more for myself.
CarolynGM said... (7/10/05 11:23 AM) Reply
Your skirt becomes you very well. I think I have this pattern in my stash, so I'm glad to see how cute it is made up.
drsue said... (7/10/05 10:45 AM) Reply
I just love wrap skirts; I've been contemplating getting this pattern to add to my extensive collection. I love your version and enjoy how you match your garden!
casken said... (7/10/05 10:37 AM) Reply
Very nice. These colours look great on you.
Lisette said... (7/10/05 10:34 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt, I love the fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5961

by: Danmar

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details