SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice. The colors are wonderful on you. The style looks just fine on you.
7/11/05 10:54 AM
PixieCat said...
Great skirt! The fabric is stunning!
7/11/05 5:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Skirt looks great! Nice combo.
7/10/05 11:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
How cool--your shoes matched the hostas in the circular skirt review, and now your whole outfit matches the day lilies (is that what they are?) in this review! This is a nice, thorough review for an interesting skirt.
7/10/05 10:00 PM
Hilary said...
It looks very pretty on you-that fabric is beautiful!!
7/10/05 7:01 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful skirt, both in fabric and style. And, from my viewpoint, this most definitely is a flattering style on you! Very helpful review and it looks wonderful.
7/10/05 5:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt looks good. I like your button idea instead of the tie. I will keep that in mind.
7/10/05 5:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
You are so cute in front of the matching flowers.
7/10/05 4:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous:)))
7/10/05 4:08 PM
Kiro said...
Love the skirt. I think it looks very nice on you, it's very flattering. I love all your reviews, they're very inspiring and they get me motivated to get sewing more for myself.
7/10/05 11:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt becomes you very well. I think I have this pattern in my stash, so I'm glad to see how cute it is made up.
7/10/05 11:23 AM
drsue said...
I just love wrap skirts; I've been contemplating getting this pattern to add to my extensive collection. I love your version and enjoy how you match your garden!
7/10/05 10:45 AM
casken said...
Very nice. These colours look great on you.
7/10/05 10:37 AM
Lisette said...
Very pretty skirt, I love the fabric.
7/10/05 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info