SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1496 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy F. said...
Loved the picture. It looks great and your fabric choice was wonderful. Liked your description of "wadders."
7/26/05 5:03 AM
rosay said...
Great skirt. We're in winter in Sydney but I will certainly keep this one in mind for summer. I empathise with your disappointment over recent 'wadders' - especially when it's with the good fabric. I love all your outfits by the way.
7/16/05 4:02 AM
SueV said...
Very nice; I made this one up recently too, and it is girly!
7/11/05 11:56 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice outfit. You are going to need more closet space pretty soon!
7/11/05 10:52 AM
PixieCat said...
What a fun skirt that looks so nice on you! BTW, wow, that's one huge hosta behind you!
7/11/05 5:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I thought we hadn't heard from you as you had done all your sewing and were out and about enjoying the sunshine!
7/10/05 11:01 PM
JDpenelope said...
Count me among those wondering about your whereabouts--was thinking maybe you were on vacation. You had great success with this skirt. Love those shoes, too.
7/10/05 9:52 PM
esmer said...
Your skirt looks so wonderful! In fact everything you sew looks so wonderful! I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next. You have great taste in fabrics too.
7/10/05 7:45 PM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I agree, I love the reteo flair :o)
7/10/05 6:56 PM
zinnia said...
This is a great pattern! Your's looks lovely! I made this skirt and enjoy wearing it so much, I plan to make several more~maybe even in a light weight wool for Fall?
7/10/05 6:25 PM
BjP said...
Aha! You confessed to some wadders lately, which accounts for the dry spell in reviews - I was wondering where you were! Glad this skirt worked out and it looks great on you.
7/10/05 5:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I can appreciate wanting some successes after a spell of wadders. Glad this skirt turned out so well. Lovely fabric.
7/10/05 5:01 PM
bunz said...
Gotta love those circle skirts!
7/10/05 3:04 PM
michellerene said...
Adorable with your twin set & green flats! Very sweet retro look!
7/10/05 12:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful outfit and picture. I am now tempted by this pattern because it has a waistband rather than elastic. It drapes so nicely.
7/10/05 11:28 AM
drsue said...
This is a great pattern! The skirt is wonderful on you!
7/10/05 10:47 AM
Lisette said...
Love the retro look, it's so very girly, just what we all need for a pick me up.
7/10/05 10:41 AM
casken said...
You are very good at putting outfits together. Its also nice that you take your pictures in your backyard.
7/10/05 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review