SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1496 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
You are very good at putting outfits together. Its also nice that you take your pictures in your backyard.
7/10/05 10:39 AM
Lisette said...
Love the retro look, it's so very girly, just what we all need for a pick me up.
7/10/05 10:41 AM
drsue said...
This is a great pattern! The skirt is wonderful on you!
7/10/05 10:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful outfit and picture. I am now tempted by this pattern because it has a waistband rather than elastic. It drapes so nicely.
7/10/05 11:28 AM
michellerene said...
Adorable with your twin set & green flats! Very sweet retro look!
7/10/05 12:24 PM
bunz said...
Gotta love those circle skirts!
7/10/05 3:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I can appreciate wanting some successes after a spell of wadders. Glad this skirt turned out so well. Lovely fabric.
7/10/05 5:01 PM
BjP said...
Aha! You confessed to some wadders lately, which accounts for the dry spell in reviews - I was wondering where you were! Glad this skirt worked out and it looks great on you.
7/10/05 5:21 PM
zinnia said...
This is a great pattern! Your's looks lovely! I made this skirt and enjoy wearing it so much, I plan to make several more~maybe even in a light weight wool for Fall?
7/10/05 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I agree, I love the reteo flair :o)
7/10/05 6:56 PM
esmer said...
Your skirt looks so wonderful! In fact everything you sew looks so wonderful! I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next. You have great taste in fabrics too.
7/10/05 7:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Count me among those wondering about your whereabouts--was thinking maybe you were on vacation. You had great success with this skirt. Love those shoes, too.
7/10/05 9:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I thought we hadn't heard from you as you had done all your sewing and were out and about enjoying the sunshine!
7/10/05 11:01 PM
PixieCat said...
What a fun skirt that looks so nice on you! BTW, wow, that's one huge hosta behind you!
7/11/05 5:04 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice outfit. You are going to need more closet space pretty soon!
7/11/05 10:52 AM
SueV said...
Very nice; I made this one up recently too, and it is girly!
7/11/05 11:56 AM
rosay said...
Great skirt. We're in winter in Sydney but I will certainly keep this one in mind for summer. I empathise with your disappointment over recent 'wadders' - especially when it's with the good fabric. I love all your outfits by the way.
7/16/05 4:02 AM
Amy F. said...
Loved the picture. It looks great and your fabric choice was wonderful. Liked your description of "wadders."
7/26/05 5:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5209

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now