SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1496 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
You are very good at putting outfits together. Its also nice that you take your pictures in your backyard.
7/10/05 10:39 AM
Lisette said...
Love the retro look, it's so very girly, just what we all need for a pick me up.
7/10/05 10:41 AM
drsue said...
This is a great pattern! The skirt is wonderful on you!
7/10/05 10:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful outfit and picture. I am now tempted by this pattern because it has a waistband rather than elastic. It drapes so nicely.
7/10/05 11:28 AM
michellerene said...
Adorable with your twin set & green flats! Very sweet retro look!
7/10/05 12:24 PM
bunz said...
Gotta love those circle skirts!
7/10/05 3:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I can appreciate wanting some successes after a spell of wadders. Glad this skirt turned out so well. Lovely fabric.
7/10/05 5:01 PM
BjP said...
Aha! You confessed to some wadders lately, which accounts for the dry spell in reviews - I was wondering where you were! Glad this skirt worked out and it looks great on you.
7/10/05 5:21 PM
zinnia said...
This is a great pattern! Your's looks lovely! I made this skirt and enjoy wearing it so much, I plan to make several more~maybe even in a light weight wool for Fall?
7/10/05 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I agree, I love the reteo flair :o)
7/10/05 6:56 PM
esmer said...
Your skirt looks so wonderful! In fact everything you sew looks so wonderful! I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next. You have great taste in fabrics too.
7/10/05 7:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Count me among those wondering about your whereabouts--was thinking maybe you were on vacation. You had great success with this skirt. Love those shoes, too.
7/10/05 9:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I thought we hadn't heard from you as you had done all your sewing and were out and about enjoying the sunshine!
7/10/05 11:01 PM
PixieCat said...
What a fun skirt that looks so nice on you! BTW, wow, that's one huge hosta behind you!
7/11/05 5:04 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice outfit. You are going to need more closet space pretty soon!
7/11/05 10:52 AM
SueV said...
Very nice; I made this one up recently too, and it is girly!
7/11/05 11:56 AM
rosay said...
Great skirt. We're in winter in Sydney but I will certainly keep this one in mind for summer. I empathise with your disappointment over recent 'wadders' - especially when it's with the good fabric. I love all your outfits by the way.
7/16/05 4:02 AM
Amy F. said...
Loved the picture. It looks great and your fabric choice was wonderful. Liked your description of "wadders."
7/26/05 5:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 1017

photo
by: Immelu

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now