Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-101 (Reversible jacket)

Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 500 (patterns: 467)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 2:32 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 6:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SandraB said... (7/11/05 4:32 PM) Reply
Very cute. I am glad that you reviewed this, because I have been wondering how it woulf turn out. You did a good job with this pattern.
Debra H said... (7/11/05 10:30 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this as I have been looking at it for several weeks as an option for a fall jacket. Your version is fun and well done. I hope I can figure out the sleeve seams as well as you did!
hongkongshopper said... (7/10/05 10:40 PM) Reply
Looks cute!
Danvillegirl said... (7/10/05 6:55 PM) Reply
Cute jacket. I just got this material but got it through Fabric Mart. Nice idea for a jacket.
Patti B said... (7/10/05 5:06 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket. You have been sewing up a storm lately and all are very nice. I haven't tried any WOF jackets ... the directions seem skimpy for me. Did you have to guess at what they meant anywhere?
bunz said... (7/10/05 2:56 PM) Reply
Looks really well done -- congrats. You must like those colors cause they're on your curtains and wall!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Burda 9608

photo
by: HRigg

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details