SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-101 (Reversible jacket)

Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/05 2:32 PM
Last Updated:7/10/05 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute. I am glad that you reviewed this, because I have been wondering how it woulf turn out. You did a good job with this pattern.
7/11/05 4:32 PM
Debra H said...
So glad you reviewed this as I have been looking at it for several weeks as an option for a fall jacket. Your version is fun and well done. I hope I can figure out the sleeve seams as well as you did!
7/11/05 10:30 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks cute!
7/10/05 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket. I just got this material but got it through Fabric Mart. Nice idea for a jacket.
7/10/05 6:55 PM
Patti B said...
What a cute jacket. You have been sewing up a storm lately and all are very nice. I haven't tried any WOF jackets ... the directions seem skimpy for me. Did you have to guess at what they meant anywhere?
7/10/05 5:06 PM
bunz said...
Looks really well done -- congrats. You must like those colors cause they're on your curtains and wall!
7/10/05 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2860

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Kwik Sew 3926

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info