Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Free Burda pattern download (Tip/Technique)
Viewed 5897 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Posted by: Loreli
photo
About Loreli star
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/9/06 0:57 AM
First time online there is a free pattern for a dress to download on http://www.burdamode.com/downloadschnitt
I believe there will be a pattern to download every month.
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site

<< Previous Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
And the sizes are European 34-42.
2/9/06 9:50 AM
ncegbu said...
Thanks for the link. I always love a free pattern. Can't wait for the first reviews to come out.
2/9/06 12:10 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it was a nice help to me, I use only Burda patterns
2/10/06 3:32 AM
gwen said...
How do I download this in English. I am unfamiliar with the Burda Patterns. Thanks
2/10/06 4:09 AM
Loreli said...
Sorry Gwen, I only know of this site in german. Google - Burda size chart- I am sure you will find it there to compare with american sizing.
2/10/06 7:36 AM
sewquinz said...
I just finished taping together my downloaded pattern. It may fit, according to my measurements. I have to increase here and there, and then I will sew it up and see. I loved taping the puzzle together.
2/12/06 0:00 AM
Ingiepops said...
Gwen, if you go to the main magazine page, click on "englisch" on the top right hand side of the page, then on the next page click on "Downloads" on the left hand side (the description of the dress is in English). Then scroll down below the orange writing which says: "Schnitt downloaden in", to your correct size (34/36/38etc) and click to download. It comes out as a pdf file. The size refers to your bust size in inches. Hope this helps.
2/12/06 7:23 AM
cesca said...
The website is not in the english language.
2/14/06 1:29 AM
msdee said...
this tip was very informative and to the point with, and positive.
2/15/06 1:38 AM
joel said...
thanks for this sitein germany I willdefinitely try it Joel
2/18/06 6:35 PM
Loudone247 said...
Are Burda pattern instructions always in German?
2/19/06 10:51 PM
shams said...
it was really amazing to have free patern online, unfortunately, its in duetsch. would appreciate if its in english.
2/28/06 10:34 AM
natkayc said...
Great, i love a bargain as much as the net person!
3/29/06 10:07 AM
natkayc said...
I've just been onto the site, and for all those who speak English and no German, there is a little 'english' link at the very top/right of the website.
3/29/06 10:11 AM
TeTex said...
It`s always good to get something free, thanks for the tip
4/2/06 0:44 AM
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thank you for member ship
12/14/06 7:06 AM
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thanks
12/14/06 7:08 AM

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us