SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Free Burda pattern download

Viewed 6399 times
Posted by: Loreli
photo

 
 
About Loreli star
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/9/06 0:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
First time online there is a free pattern for a dress to download on http://www.burdamode.com/downloadschnitt
I believe there will be a pattern to download every month.

<< Previous    Next >>

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


17 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thanks
12/14/06 7:08 AM
HISHAM KHALIL said...
thank you for member ship
12/14/06 7:06 AM
TeTex said...
It`s always good to get something free, thanks for the tip
4/2/06 0:44 AM
natkayc said...
I've just been onto the site, and for all those who speak English and no German, there is a little 'english' link at the very top/right of the website.
3/29/06 10:11 AM
natkayc said...
Great, i love a bargain as much as the net person!
3/29/06 10:07 AM
shams said...
it was really amazing to have free patern online, unfortunately, its in duetsch. would appreciate if its in english.
2/28/06 10:34 AM
Loudone247 said...
Are Burda pattern instructions always in German?
2/19/06 10:51 PM
joel said...
thanks for this sitein germany I willdefinitely try it Joel
2/18/06 6:35 PM
msdee said...
this tip was very informative and to the point with, and positive.
2/15/06 1:38 AM
cesca said...
The website is not in the english language.
2/14/06 1:29 AM
Ingiepops said...
Gwen, if you go to the main magazine page, click on "englisch" on the top right hand side of the page, then on the next page click on "Downloads" on the left hand side (the description of the dress is in English). Then scroll down below the orange writing which says: "Schnitt downloaden in", to your correct size (34/36/38etc) and click to download. It comes out as a pdf file. The size refers to your bust size in inches. Hope this helps.
2/12/06 7:23 AM
sewquinz said...
I just finished taping together my downloaded pattern. It may fit, according to my measurements. I have to increase here and there, and then I will sew it up and see. I loved taping the puzzle together.
2/12/06 0:00 AM
Loreli said...
Sorry Gwen, I only know of this site in german. Google - Burda size chart- I am sure you will find it there to compare with american sizing.
2/10/06 7:36 AM
gwen said...
How do I download this in English. I am unfamiliar with the Burda Patterns. Thanks
2/10/06 4:09 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it was a nice help to me, I use only Burda patterns
2/10/06 3:32 AM
ncegbu said...
Thanks for the link. I always love a free pattern. Can't wait for the first reviews to come out.
2/9/06 12:10 PM
zeoplum said...
And the sizes are European 34-42.
2/9/06 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.