SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > cutting table

Viewed 5286 times
Posted by: regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About regine star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/9/06 1:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   Very Helpful by 12 people   
Web site/URL: photo
This tip might seem a bit weird but it works for me.

I have good sewing equipment but what was missing was a cutting table. I have a spare bedroom with two single beds and by placing the 2 mattresses and 2 bases on top of one another I have a cutting table which is the perfect height for me. On top of the 4 mattresses I put my cork cutting board and I pushed the whole thing into the middle of the room so that I have access from all sides.

Of course when I get visitors I can always dismantle my table and reconvert the room into a bedroom.

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Dear j222b, On the 9/28/05 I posted the tip about my cutting board. If you have any questions please ak me.
11/11/06 12:19 PM
j222b said...
Love this idea!! Tell me more about your "cork cutting board" (CCB) is this something you made yourself? OK regine, I just checked out the CCB tip of 9/28/05. A good tip, too! and thanks for getting back.
11/11/06 0:39 AM
OP Gal said...
I have a cutting table on rollers, but it's too short and I get backaches when I use it. Maybe I should try to adapt your ideas to solve my problem. Thanks for the tip.
11/10/06 7:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
What a great idea! I'll have to remember this one for the future. Cutting room and guest room in one.
11/10/06 9:40 AM
sewgranny said...
Necessity is the mother of invention! Great idea.
11/10/06 7:53 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very creative idea!
11/9/06 1:05 PM
Susan M said...
This is a good idea. If I had 2 single beds I would use it.
11/9/06 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.