SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Split knit cuffs-DVF style

Viewed 5294 times
Posted by: loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44 star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
tips added: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 9/22/08 6:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
Web site/URL: photo
This is a picture tutorial for making split cuffs in a knit, like those found on the Vogue 8379 wrap dress. I copied a Diane von Furstenberg dress borrowed from a friend, and tried to duplicate the method used. I remember being confused by the Vogue directions the first time, hopefully the pictures will help. This method has a neater inside finish than you get using the Vogue instructions.


<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


7 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
AnnMarieJ said...
This is a truly excellent tutorial. I am so excited to try this method! Thank you for writing this out and photographing it in so much detail!
1/23/09 9:57 PM
homewerk said...
Thanks! I have my Vogue 8379 cut out and ready to sew this weekend. Now I'll know how to construct its cuffs. Excellent photography with clear, succinct captions.
9/26/08 1:19 PM
ryansmumAria said...
This is so exciting! Thank you for sharing. I am a teacher and was once taught this method but could not recall the steps and have been hoping no one would ask me how to do this! I love it. THANks
9/26/08 2:46 AM
sewtime said...
Thank you for the great tutorial! I can hardly wait to use it!
9/26/08 0:28 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great tutorial! Your pictures and instructions are very clear and easy to understand.
9/23/08 8:26 PM
jeanharville said...
Thanks. Your tutorial is very easy to understand and I hope to use it soon.
9/23/08 9:19 AM
Karine said...
thanks for the great tutorial! I've always wanted to do split cuffs like that. Your step-by-step photos make it really clear.
9/23/08 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.