SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Tips & Techniques > Sewing Machine Manual

Viewed 5246 times
Posted by: sewme47
photo

 
 
About sewme47 star
IL USA
Member since: 8/28/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/1/10 10:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 19 people   
I recently had my sewing machine manual spiral bound at an office supply store...nothing unusual there. But I decided to have all of the extra stitch charts, warranty info, etc. bound with the book. I also had 3 pieces of lined paper bound in the back for me to record when the machine is serviced and a pocket page (from a set of 3-ring pocket dividers) into which I placed the purchase and service receipts. Finally, I added tabbed dividers for the various sections of the manual. The office supply store trimmed everything to fit nicely and added a plastic cover. I plan on keeping this sm for quite some time, and this organized manual will help me take good care of my baby!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


16 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a really N-E-A-T idea!! ;)
1/1/10 2:03 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Wow, are you ever organized! A great idea.
1/1/10 7:40 PM
Tov said...
Great idea, thanks!
1/1/10 11:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very organized!
1/2/10 9:25 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Wonderful idea, thanks! Great way to get organized for the new year.
1/2/10 11:47 AM
Princess Aurora said...
That is an A-W-E-S-O-M-E idea!
1/2/10 1:04 PM
marietweet said...
Thanks for the idea. I just printed out Singers instruction manual for their 14T967DC Serger. I'd been thinking about buying a 3 hole punch and putting it in a looseleaf folder, but yours is a better idea.
1/3/10 10:43 AM
marietweet said...
Thanks for the idea. I just printed out Singers instruction manual for their 14T967DC Serger. I'd been thinking about buying a 3 hole punch and putting it in a looseleaf folder, but yours is a better idea.
1/3/10 10:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
You are AMAZING!!! I love it! I thought I was good when I laminated copies of the pages I refer to most and hung them by the side of the machine but your ideas is much better!
1/3/10 10:24 PM
kkkkaty said...
great idea!
1/4/10 9:59 AM
LynnG said...
I agree with everyone else. Great idea!
1/4/10 10:30 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fantastic idea!
1/4/10 12:35 PM
homejewel said...
This is a brilliant idea. Thanks!
1/6/10 0:32 AM
Meredith P said...
What a great idea!
1/9/10 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Good idea! Staples does this and Kinko too, which is nice.
1/9/10 7:43 PM
Invisigal said...
Great idea!
2/25/10 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.