SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Tips & Techniques > Sewing Machine Manual

Viewed 5277 times
Posted by: sewme47
photo

 
 
About sewme47 star
IL USA
Member since: 8/28/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
tips added: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/1/10 10:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 19 people   
I recently had my sewing machine manual spiral bound at an office supply store...nothing unusual there. But I decided to have all of the extra stitch charts, warranty info, etc. bound with the book. I also had 3 pieces of lined paper bound in the back for me to record when the machine is serviced and a pocket page (from a set of 3-ring pocket dividers) into which I placed the purchase and service receipts. Finally, I added tabbed dividers for the various sections of the manual. The office supply store trimmed everything to fit nicely and added a plastic cover. I plan on keeping this sm for quite some time, and this organized manual will help me take good care of my baby!

<< Previous    Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


16 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a really N-E-A-T idea!! ;)
1/1/10 2:03 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Wow, are you ever organized! A great idea.
1/1/10 7:40 PM
Tov said...
Great idea, thanks!
1/1/10 11:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very organized!
1/2/10 9:25 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Wonderful idea, thanks! Great way to get organized for the new year.
1/2/10 11:47 AM
Princess Aurora said...
That is an A-W-E-S-O-M-E idea!
1/2/10 1:04 PM
marietweet said...
Thanks for the idea. I just printed out Singers instruction manual for their 14T967DC Serger. I'd been thinking about buying a 3 hole punch and putting it in a looseleaf folder, but yours is a better idea.
1/3/10 10:43 AM
marietweet said...
Thanks for the idea. I just printed out Singers instruction manual for their 14T967DC Serger. I'd been thinking about buying a 3 hole punch and putting it in a looseleaf folder, but yours is a better idea.
1/3/10 10:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
You are AMAZING!!! I love it! I thought I was good when I laminated copies of the pages I refer to most and hung them by the side of the machine but your ideas is much better!
1/3/10 10:24 PM
kkkkaty said...
great idea!
1/4/10 9:59 AM
LynnG said...
I agree with everyone else. Great idea!
1/4/10 10:30 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fantastic idea!
1/4/10 12:35 PM
homejewel said...
This is a brilliant idea. Thanks!
1/6/10 0:32 AM
Meredith P said...
What a great idea!
1/9/10 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Good idea! Staples does this and Kinko too, which is nice.
1/9/10 7:43 PM
Invisigal said...
Great idea!
2/25/10 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.